We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical club fare”
Review of Club Italia Bistro

Club Italia Bistro
Ranked #2,853 of 4,034 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: Ph No 03-9367 4187
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical club fare”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd try the chicken Parma. (I mean, who can muck up a Parma!).
It was OK. Nothing special, but appetising enough. Medium size portion (not overflowing the plate, like some pubs do). Was accompanied by chips (average to good quality) and salad (basic). Now come the piece de resistancé. Had a Banana Pancakes. Very good sized portion, with a butterscotch type of sauce. Yum!
Just a small complaint. They seemed a bit understaffed on the waiter/waitress side of things. Little bit of a wait, but not too bad for the type of venue. Would probably eat here again, but not busting to go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely return”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good value food was nice, had grilled barramundi ,my only criticism the salad very average. Hope to go back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 655rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essendon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Club Italia”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Been here a few times now, but my last visit was at least a year or so ago. I'm pleased to say its still 'all good'. They have Mon & Tue night specials which makes it even more attractive. CI also has a small kids play area which only adds to the appeal for young families as well as free WiFi. Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“will never go there again”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

i thought that although waiting staff was really friendly and attentive, the food was a real let down. our table got served raw chiken and the roasted vegies were greasy and quite franky inedible. my friends were equally disappointed by the steak. most of us barely touched the food and i was sick when i got home. will certainly not recommand this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,577 reviews
935 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,278 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Ive dined in this club several times getting both takeaway and dining in. The only meals Ive tried are their pizzas. They are definitely my favourite. They are traditional Italian Pizzas and one of the better pizzas Ive tasted since arriving in Melbourne. The club has very modern and pleasant surroundings with water features and an indoor Bocci Court. There are poker machines for those who like to gamble. Its a great place to enjoy a meal have a beer and relax.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Italia Bistro also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Club Italia Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing