We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“STORM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AAMI Park

AAMI Park
Book In Advance
Top Rated
$82.76*
and up
Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch
Ranked #56 of 353 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
351 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“STORM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Go and see a melbourne storm game at AAMI, park , I frequently do, theres not a bad seat in the house although the ones on the side are better than the end goals. Big screens either end, a very acceptable to good PA/sound system, and a great ground for atmosphere. Go Storm

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tartyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    101
    19
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, NSW
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful stadium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I come here regularly to watch the melbourne Storm play. Its a fabulous stadium. Beautiful from the outside & set up great on the inside. Beware if its a cold windy night...up the top is FREEZING!! Comfy seats & good positioning make it great to watch a game here. Lots of parking nearby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank coopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

i was there with a group of soccer fans to see our team play an away fixture.the stadium is purpose built for soccer/rugby viewing from all angles is superb the facilities all bieng near new are up to date.bars and food areas easilly accesable also entry and exit areas are good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pommieoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Melb Vs Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Easy Location to get to with the public transport ! - Great Stadium. We had fantastic seats. Pity about our team not winning..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful soccer experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

During a recent rip to Melbourne I took my son to see a soccer game at this stadium. It was easy to travel to, there was lots of information to help me navigate my way to the right door and seats. The security staff were plentiful and helpful and we had a great time.

I usually go to Melbourne for the tennis but we have decided to start going for a few soccer matches as well. Getting around Melbourne, especially to events is so much easier than doing so in Sydney. Melbourne really has done it just right by having everything centrally located and an easy walk from the city centre.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAMI Park also viewed

 

Been to AAMI Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing