We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Awesome Stadium I have ever been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AAMI Park

AAMI Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.53*
and up
Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch
Ranked #57 of 388 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most Awesome Stadium I have ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Most Awesome Stadium I have ever been to, great viewing from any seat in the house. Its always very clean, the food is expensive as they all are these days. Love watching my team at this stadium.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stormg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    108
    20
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Melbourne Storm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Melbourne Storm game was on at AAMI Park. Easy to get to from Southern Cross Station. New stadium, great seating and great atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great stadium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The place is well designed to get in and out and the seats (I have season tickets for the Rebels) are comfortable for me and I am 198 cm tall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Went to AAMI for the first time to see the Newcastle Jets vs. Melbourne Victory - and was impressed with the layout and seating. Only had family general admission, but still good seats, close to the action - and the Victory Fans added to the experience. Almost felt like a Premiership game in England ;) ... But a lot cheaper. So good to have a purpose built stadium and the stadium staff were all helpful and friendly.
Another reviewer mentioned the food - and have to agree. So disappointing to have the same bad takeaway food, and SO expensive! Recommend you eat beforehand!

Helpful?
Thank Jofish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Soccer madness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This venue was way overdue and now offers superb venue to watch a game of soccer. You can get up very close to the players, which makes you feel more part of the action.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAMI Park also viewed

 

Been to AAMI Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing