We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever, love it”
Review of San Paolo Solarino

San Paolo Solarino
Ranked #984 of 4,029 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Centrally Located With In Minutes Of Novotel, Courseway And Quest Hotels.close To Theatres And Major Shopping District
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place ever, love it”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The antipasto was the best ever... There is really friendly staff and amazing coffee. And the main courses are to die for!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    48
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Like many reviewers I have walked past this restaurant many times but never attempted to go in s it's tiny and always looks full. After reading reviews we went for Breakfast, we had the maple streaky bacon, with eggs and avocado on sour dough. The service was brilliant very friendly staff you can quite often get waiters who are 'up themselves' at restaurants in the city, everyone was nice. Service was brilliant. Got to mention the maple streaky bacon though, what is all the fuss about, it was like eating salt. I don't have a lot of salt in my diet so it was a serious severe hit all in one go, I was still drinking buckets of water the day after. The rest of breakfast was brilliant though and we will definately return for dinner sometime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indecisive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual with professional service and great food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I must have walked past this restaurant a number of times before realizing that it has quite a good space to sit inside. Went there with my colleagues today. I found the service friendly,quick and food of good quality. One unique feature was the projected menu on the wall with a video playing next to it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akhil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Nice!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had such a nice evening here! Wanted a place close by the Regent Theatre for before a show and this place was perfect. Lovely Sicilian food, very atmospheric, great coffee. It is worth booking though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyGalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian taste”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

I went there thanks to Tripadvisor, looking at the restaurant near where I was staying. I had 2 antipasti: bruschetta goat cheese and rugola salad. More than enough for a dinner! Loved the salad and the bruschetta were great. And of course they do know how to make a proper ristretto! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Paolo Solarino also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to San Paolo Solarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing