We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A great place to stay in Port Melbourne”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
adrian_vi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Port Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A friend recommended staying in Port Melbourne and we decided to give it a shot on our trip to Melbourne in April. I found this apartment (managed by Espresso Apartments) on the Internet and it was one of my best decisions.

The two-bedroom apartment was very quiet, very clean, has everything that was promised and it was in a very convenient location -- close to the restaurants, cafes, banks and a supermarket on Bay Street -- and just a short walk to the beach and tram station. The beds are comfortable, and there is a large balcony with table and chairs. The kitchen was well-equipped and we used it to cook breakfast on some days.

The apartments at this location come with secure stacked parking bays in the basement so this is a great place to stay for those intending to drive a car. But the bonus for apartment 502/77 is that its parking bay does not have a stacker so we were able to park our MPV there.

Being so close to the beach road, this is the perfect starting point for a drive to the Great Ocean Road. This apartment is also about 7 minutes walk from a stop for Tram 109 that brings you to many places you'd want to visit in Melbourne, e.g., Crown Casino/Southbank (7 mins), Collins St/Shopping (15 mins), Melbourne Town Hall (20 mins), Parliament/St Pat's Cathedral (25mins), Victoria St/Little Saigon (40 mins) -- and the route ends at the Box Hill Shopping Centre/Asian Shopping (65 mins).

Note: There is a very strict policy against parties and noise; hence, this is not not recommended for a boisterous group of people.

In summary, Port Melbourne is an excellent alternative to staying in Melbourne City and this apartment is a great place to stay in Port Melbourne.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Aircon controls were not so intuitive
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elatinazo
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious Port Melbourne apartment with easy access to CBD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

No worries about the location of this roomy and modern apartment because it is a few minutes walk to the tram or bus station going to the CBD. There are also many restaurants and a Coles supermarket nearby on Bay St .

The apartment complex is very quiet and in fact there is a strict policy against rowdy behavior and parties in the units. No. 502 is a penthouse unit and the balcony gave us great views of the bay on the right side and the CBD on the left. We ate breakfast at the apartment before going out for the day, so we appreciated that the kitchen was fully equipped with coffeemaker, toaster, microwave oven, big refrigerator and stove/oven. (There was a dishwasher but we didn't use it.) The huge flat-screen TV helped us relax after a long day. The washer/dryer was also put to good use as we did our laundry to prepare for the next leg of our trip to Sydney. The two bathrooms were clean and modern, but we would have wanted them to be a bit bigger. Finally, the beds, oh, the beds were absolutely perfectly firm!

To summarize:
Liked - accessibility to transport, restaurants, supermarket; quiet apartment complex; spacious living areas; modern furnishings and appliances; super-comfortable beds; very helpful booking staff; value for money
Disliked - limited supply of soap & shampoo for 5 days stay; no bidets; some stains on coffeemaker and shower caddy

(N.B. We are a family of four, our two children are adults, ages 19 and 22. Would have given Excellent rating if not for the minor dislikes.)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhmm1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

The apartment is modern, clean, beautifully furnished and perfect for easy travel into Melbourne itself. Espresso were very helpful as we had entry and departure times outside the norm. One or two very minor items we reported on entry were dealt with the following day.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
surfers paradise
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$262
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing