We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get the highlights of Melbourne”
Review of Melbourne By Bike

Melbourne By Bike
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.15*
and up
Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your time here is limited, so make the most of it! This tour will not disappoint. Don't just see...also understand what goes on here. Then, we give you a map to revisit or further explore. Melbourne By Bike offers the smallest bike tour group size in Melbourne - 8 max. It's a fun, personalised, informative tour of Melbourne Australia in small groups by a friendly local. We aim to give you the best possible overview of Melbourne as if it was your only day here! Visit & learn about: (YOU can help decide what we see) Federation Square Sports Precinct Hidden bars Shrine of Remembrance Cafes with a vibe St Kilda Beach (dependent on start location) Heritage arcades & cool laneways Queen Victoria Market Parliament House The graffiti art culture Out of city suburbs - Carlton, St Kilda or Fitzroy (dependent on start location) Melbourne Museum Royal Exhibition Buildings and much more...... Tours: 10.00 to 2.30pm daily (start time can be flexible). Small groups. Advance Bookings to avoid disappointment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We really enjoy our day biking with Michelle, she took us places we wouldn't have visit had not been for her ample knowledge of Melbourne ; markets, bars, lanes, parks, eateries, etc. She adapts to your biking skills and capacity, which is important. You feel like you're not loosing a minute of your tour and she takes care of everything, you just have to enjoy the ride.

Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmich3, Owner at Melbourne By Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi Carlos. Thank you for taking the time to review your Melbourne By Bike tour. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your family. It made my birthday very special! Best wishes always, Michelle :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Melbourne By Bike
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

My 12 year old son and I had a great day exploring Melbourne with Michelle. It was an excellent way to become oriented to the city, to learn some of the history, quirky facts and to discover hidden aspects. We both also really enjoyed the lunch at Naked for Satan. We would highly recommend this tour (and as other reviewers have commented, it's preferable to do it early on in your visit). Thank you very much Michelle!

Thank Gooligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmich3, Owner at Melbourne By Bike, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thanks for the review! It was nice touring with a mother & son AND a father & son, both from opposite sides of the world! Thanks for trusting me with part of your holiday together :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had an amazing time cycling along the streets of Melbourne today! It was a really insightful yet light-hearted way of getting to know the city, discovering so many cool and hidden lanes, eateries and bars that i otherwise would not have known. It was fun learning interesting snippets of facts as we cycle past various architecture and making stops to understand more about the history of various sights as well. Don't worry too much about not being familiar with cycling on the roads coz Michelle is really road-savvy and makes sure that everyone's in pace. The fact that she truly enjoys what she does really comes through and I TOTALLY recommend this to everyone coming to Melbourne:)

Thank siangting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmich3, Owner at Melbourne By Bike, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thanks for making this your first Tripadvisor review and taking the time to write. You did soo well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Melbourne by bike is an ideal way to get a feel of what Melbourne is about. Michelle showed us hidden places that would be missed by most visitors. She also gave us hints on bars, eateries and fashion shops which is where some of our interest lay. Michelle has a lovely bubbly personality, is passionate about Melbourne and made us feel very welcome in her home town. The cycling is not onerous and Michelle is an expert in Melbourne traffic.
Thanks Michelle and all the best.

Thank PennyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Penny, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope you both had a great rest of your holiday together in Melbourne? Hope you settle in back at home quickly.
Thanks for your wishes. Michelle :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We did this tour on our first day in Melbourne and it was a fantastic day, mainly because of Michelle - our tour guide. Michelle loves her city and she wants to show and tell you all about it, in a very passionated way. Our tour started at about 11 hrs and this (normally 4-hour) tour ended at half past five, because it was dark - otherwise she would have continued.......
There's no better way to explore Melbourne, and also the nice and cute 'hidden' places in this town. She is very flexible and does also some sponteneous stops to eat, drink or have a candy. Michelle is enthousiastic and honest and had also some words of criticism, but that's OK. Our advice: DON'T MISS THIS TOUR !!!
Peter and Mia from The Netherlands

Thank PeterBouten2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time and this very kind review - and i notice it is your first review ever! We did have a very fun day together. Your enthusiasm for Melbourne motivated me equally. It was so nice meeting you both. Best wishes always, M :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melbourne By Bike also viewed

 

Been to Melbourne By Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing