We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bunyip Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bunyip Tours
from $40.80
More Info
from $152.10
More Info
from $92.80
More Info
from $100.20
More Info
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
757
183
58
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
183
58
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phillip island penguin parade great ocean road day tour moonlit sanctuary wilson's prom bbq lunch cape otway lighthouse neighbours tour wilderness lodge hot springs light house mornington peninsula sheep shearing twelve apostles national park koala conservation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

AWESOME day out at the Great Ocean Rd with Chris (Bear). Humorous, entertaining and definitely a lover for the wildlife. Saw a stranded koala and went to its aid as soon as possible. Would recommend this trip to anybody. Worth every penny!

Thank HasleeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This tour is perfect for everyone who wants to see as much as possible within a day. It does mean you don't get to spend a of time at each spot but I was okay with that considering you get to see more sites. I felt I got a lot of value for my money.

I really liked this was a "reverse" tour so you avoided the other tourists busses. Tour guide Brett was the absolute star who made a difference. He is incredibly friendly and you can tell he genuinely enjoys meeting the passengers, sharing information about Australia and showing his fave spots. I learnt a lot about Australia, Melbourne and the Great Ocean Drive and highly recommend this tour.

Thank Leila_PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Tour was bad, definitely not worth for the price. The shuttle bus was small and run down so had an uncomfortable experience during the tour. Plus the shuttle bus broke down in the middle of the road on the way back due to overheating. We had to wait for 50mins for another bus to arrive. Overall an unpleasant experience and would not recommend taking this tour or to choose another tour company.

Thank Jinny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We regret that guests on this service experienced a mechanical issue with our tour vehicle. Unfortunately, despite being recently serviced, this vehicle developed a problem which required its replacement while in an area that is located some distance from our depot. A replacement vehicle was immediately dispatched, but we do acknowledge the fact that this impacted negatively on our guests’ experience.

We’re sorry that the reviewer hasn’t made comment on any other aspect of the tour. Clearly the problem with our touring vehicle outweighed the positive experiences the guest might have had with the Hot Springs and other attractions visited on tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fun trip, great host in Jerry. Got to meet ‘Libby’ at the pickup office before setting off. Great photo opportunities on the actual street, with the sign and in front of the houses. Briefly saw some of the locations used, only reason this didn’t get a 5 star was it would be good to see more of the locations, ie Grease Monkeys, Lassiters Complex. Recommend for any fans of the show

Thank 861gregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked this tour to see the penguins and were pleasantly surprised by the rest of the day. This is a full day tour which includes a visit to a wildlife sanctuary where you can feed the kangaroos which is something I'll remember for a long time.
We also stopped at a heritage farm, a koala sanctuary and at the Nobbies boardwalk where we were lucky enough to see a little penguin in his nest box.
Then it was on to the penguin parade which is just magical.
This trip was made better by the guide, Adam, who was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would have no hesitation recommending this trip to anyone.

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the kind review Rachel! Glad you enjoyed your day out to Phillip Island with Adam! He's an amazing tour guide with so much to offer our travellers. Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Thanks Ian for your knowledgable guidance. I was travelling solo, Ian answered all my qs and shared facts as we drove along. Took the best route to avoid traffic also.

Amit

Thank karaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

thanks for the great review Karaaaaaa! Ian's an awesome guide that loves showing off our amazing State of Victoria! Glad to hear you enjoyed your Great Ocean Road Tour with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

A very well run day trip to the peninsula hot springs was really enjoyed by me and a mate, would definitely recommend this company for ANY day trip in Melbourne, they do it all!

Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the kind review Ryan! The hot springs are so awesome to visit any time of year and you're right, we tour to all the best spots in Victoria! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the tour on the Great Ocean Road and Philip Island on the weekend of November. The staff of Bunyip tours were very nice and approachable even on the phone when I asked for inquiries, very easy to talk to and helpful.

We did the great ocean road tour with our guide Joon, who was incredibly cheerful and wonderful to have as a guide. He had lots of stories throughout the trip and was so funny! The day was long but definitely enjoyable, got to see the beautiful 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. The stops were also well spread out so we had a good balance of rest and activity. Thank you to Joon and Bunyip tours for a wonderful day!

The next day we had Bear (Chris) who brought us to Philip Island. It was such a nice trip and really enjoyed it. He was very knowledgeable of Australian history and wildlife trivia, we learned a lot and were very entertained with him. This tour was so nice as we saw animals in the wild. We absolutely loved Bear’s music playlist and he was indeed such a friendly and accomodating guide. Thank you so much to Bear and to Bunyip tours!

Cheers to Bunyip tours and our amazing, friendly, and approachable tour guides Bear and Joon! Definitely the best tour in Melbourne! Highly recommended to do and see while in Melbourne We are excited to do SeaLife and Eureka Skydeck tomorrow. Thank you!!!

Thank janmylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for the kind review Jan! Glad you enjoyed your trips to the Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island with Joon and Bear! They're both amazing tour guides and top blokes! Our Res crew are superstars as well thanks for noticing!! Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our short trip to Melbourne we decided to hire a car and head out to Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs for the day.

They recommend to book online before hand to avoid disappointment if they are booked out.

The pools were magical, they are man made pools but the mineral springs (38-40 degrees) are natural and Devine.

Make a day of it or at least half a day. They do have some beds to lay on if you want time out from the water.

The new Eco friendly change rooms / amenities are amazing. You feel like you are at a spa retreat.

Lots of water sounds, birds and trees all around.

I would recommend taking a robe for between pools or 2 towels as our towels were soaked by the end.

You can hire towels ($5) ? and robes ($10) ? on site.

There are picnic tables available and also a cafe on site.

We went for drive to Sorrento and Portsea afterwards for a look around. Lovely area.

Thank Mez103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Full packed day. Transportation to and from hotel. Stopped at animal conservation park, had various kinds of birds and got to feed kangaroos, and see tasmanian devils. Stopped at a very scenic stop in Philip island where we saw a shepherd dog at work and other fun shows. They had a very scenic walk which we absolutely loved. Ended the night with the penguin parade. It was sooo cute, but there is no photography - and you're not too close up to them as to not scare them.

Thank janepais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton F, Manager at Bunyip Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the kind review Jane! Best tour in Melbourne you beauty! Glad you enjoyed your day visiting the penguins at phillip island with us. Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews