We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast overlooking Mel CBD”
Review of No35

No35
Ranked #169 of 4,657 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: No35 is an elegant dining destination designed with rich timbers, vibrant tones, contemporary artworks and breathtaking views of Melbourne. The restaurant serves modern cuisine using fresh local ingredients matched with attentive service and an outstanding wine selection. No35 is located on Level 35 of Sofitel Melbourne On Collins, 25 Collins Street, Melbourne.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Had Breakfast here great variety including fresh juices fruit they will bring you just about anything

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank warren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 680 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018

We dined here 4 nights in the past week and had great food with exceptional service on each visit . Thank you to Amy for the lovely welcome each visit and the wait staff were fantastic . Very quick turn around from ordering to getting your food was great. Extra special thanks to Jeane-Louis the Supervisor for the fantastic table each night . We both thought the Gnocci was our favourite dish

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulyjCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We have been here twice in the past month — both times with friends. It’s a great place for a special occasion celebration ... or just for one of those meals where you want food that looks like artwork and tastes even better.

Then you add superb service from the host at the front desk to the wait staff, a very broad wine list and a great view...and the scene is set for a very convivial evening. Both times we were served by Chiara who was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. She helped us find new wines that we loved and brought the sommelier across when we couldn’t make up our minds.

On one occasion we were celebrating two birthdays and a first time visitor to Melbourne and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special.

So far we’ve tried the gnocchi, coffee braised Beek cheeks, John Dory and lamb ... everyone loved their meals. We’ve had several of the desserts which were also outstanding.

The icing on the cake for us is that we are members of the Accor club ... and get two main meals for the price of one. We would come here anyway, but knowing the great value we are getting makes it even more enjoyable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SuellenT942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Since this restaurant lies at the 35th floor of Sofitel hotel, probably its name is also No 35 and as a result, one can have a best city/river view. Loved this place and especially the views from this restaurant with their amazing washroom that also provides great views - never saw restaurant with such an wide/huge glass windows allowing one to enjoy the city view. The ambience/decor of restaurant is truly great and provides a peaceful environment. This seems a French restaurant with fine dining. Great taste and cleanliness. Wonderful and hospitable staff. However bit disappointed with truly little quantity of food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mukesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located on the 35th floor of the Sofitel Hotel in Collins St. It operates as an in-house restaurant for the hotel as well as a fine dining restaurant. The meals were first class; I had the Dory while my companion had Duck. Both were beautifully prepared. The amenity of the restaurant appears to have been upgraded recently and is pleasant but The floor to ceiling windows so high above the ground can be a little off putting. Overall a pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Malvoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No35 also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to No35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing