We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”

The Louden Kitchen & Grill
Reserve with
The Louden Kitchen & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #324 of 4,060 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
apollo bay
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at the mercure last week and had Sunday night dinner at the Louden.It was the nicest meal I have had in this restaurant.We shared 3 lovely tasting plates for entree. Arancini balls,garlic prawns and calamari.All were so full of flavor and so beautifully cooked and presented.Add to that lovely tender steaks with tasty vegetable side dishes.Such good value for money.I certainly hope the same chef is there next time I am in Melbourne.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    56
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Didnt have to wait long for a table. Food was very yummy and wasnt over priced. Staff were very friendly, but would of liked to be left alone while having our meals/drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful dinner meals, average breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were sent from the concierge of hotel for dinner and got to restaurant to have the head waiter complain about us being sent there, wanting to know who sent us, they were too busy he said. Yet we waited a bit and he eventually seated us..But we were surprised because there were lots of vacant tables..so couldn't understand his behaviour.. However the saving grace was the meals, when they came they were very good quality and very substantial in size.. Breakfast- Not as good as dinner, it was about $16 but very basic in variety of choices .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jantraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“buffet breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

an ok breakfast nothing special, we had to ask several times for things that had been emptied. the best thing was the cappucino machine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast not worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Worst Novotel, IBIS, Mercure breakfast this far. In Melbourne you expect to get real coffee. Now you get instant coffee and in case you want to have the real thing you need to pay $AUS3.50. I recommend to use the money for some outlet on the main street just a couple of hundred of meters away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinenBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Louden Kitchen & Grill also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Louden Kitchen & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing