We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“The perfect spot to experience Melbourne”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
BAY VIEWS TERRACE
dine alfresco and enjoy the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BAY VIEWS TERRACE
dine alfresco and enjoy the views
BAY VIEWS TERRACE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
BAY VIEWS TERRACE
dine alfresco and enjoy the views
BAY VIEWS TERRACE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BAY VIEWS TERRACE
DINNING
KITCHEN
LOUNGE
LIVING
BEDROOM WITH BAY VIEWS
VIEW FROM BED
BATHROOM
SHOWER
TERRACE
Cafe on Acland street
YOUR COMPLEX BELOW
ST KILDA BEACH
BOTANCIAL GARDENS NEARBY
FOYER
BAY VIEW THE TERRACE
BAY VIEW THE TERRACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
donyoung
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to experience Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

When we first looked at places in Melbourne, we considered central city, to be 'in the hub'. Now we are very pleased we went to St Kilda - can go into the city very easily, but nice to come 'home'.
Bayview is 20m away from groceries,100m away from great shopping street and trams, and 5 min walk from beach, so perfectly located.
The outside and lift look a bit 'dodgy' but inside is open, spacious and has all the conveniences.
Place kept very clean and queries handled promptly.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location - handy to beach Ackland St (funky shopping / eating area)
Liked least: The outside and lift area is pretty unwelcoming, but once inside its much nicer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2012
Hi Don & Michelle,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review of "Bay Views - St Kilda".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike7Riya...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2010

Fantastic location in St Kilda. Even though it is very central, it is also very quiet. Well appointed furnished apartment with a great balcony looking out over St Kilda. This is a great alternative to staying in a hotel. It felt like home away from home. I have already recommended this place to friends who have now stayed here as well!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location above Coles on Acland Street
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB, CANADA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2009
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mackay
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$127
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing