We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, family friendly accomodation. Great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area - 32nd floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area - 32nd floor
Main bedroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living area - 32nd floor
Main bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Living area
Dining Area
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View from apartment
25m Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Fully equipped gymnasium
Poolside lounge area
10th floor garden overlooking city
10th floor BBQ facilities
Study Nook
Sofa can be used as two single beds
Sofa can also be made into a double bed
Freshwater is right on the Yarra River in Melbourne city
View of Southbank's flares at night from apartment window
Queensbridge square at the front of the building
The Freshwater building
Bikes for hire at front of building for you to explore Melbourne.
Yarra River, Southbank out the front of the Freshwater Building, Queensbridge  Square
Freshwater Lobby
Entrance to Freshwater Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda_cla...
Brisbane
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, family friendly accomodation. Great location.”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was just as in the photographs. Perfect location for a Melbourne stay for our family, mum, dad and two kids (9 and 10). The host was easy going, a great communicator, all dealings were friendly and welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Always great to see additional touches to your accommodation. Washing up tablets, games for kids, some books and dvds. The host has really thought out what you might require for your stay and provided some welcoming touches. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks so much Linda, really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such great care of it! We would love you to be able to return again someday! All the best Julie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC CHOICE OF ACCOMMODATION!!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this EXCELLENT apartment for 8 nights (Oct 20-28). From our initial booking inquiry about WiFi accessibility, to the time we left, we cannot speak more highly of our accommodation experience at Freshwater Place Residential Building, Southbank, which is located in a 'happening' part of Melbourne.

Located on the 32nd floor, the spectacular 180 degree view of the Yarra River and bayside of Melbourne that greeted us through the floor to ceiling windows, along with the modern and comfortable decor, set the tone for a wonderful stay. One morning we awoke to the beautiful scene of hot air balloons sailing past just two buildings away. Provisions and amenities were excellent, including an upmarket in-house gym, swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Right outside the apartment complex, we had access to convenience stores, coffee shops and restaurants. We lacked for nothing. The apartment (and the whole building in general was very quiet; not boring quiet, just noise didn't travel which meant we were not invaded by the noise of revelers during our stay).

From the agent (Melissah) who first greeted us and showed us around, to communication with the owner about car parking, accommodating a last minute request and staying an extra night (we didn't want to leave), the communication was friendly and professional.

This place is great value for money and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND it as a favored place to stay in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Thanks so much Leanne, we are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Melbourne and especially that our Freshwater Apt was the perfect spot for you. Take care and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! Warmest regards Julie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous urban family escape!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend combining my work and a family escape to Melbourne. The apartment has a spectacular view and is convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. The apartment is clean and had plenty of space for our two kids (5&7); they loved the bunk beds hidden away in their own quiet spot of the apartment. The kids enjoyed the pool and views of the "balls of fire" at night. Julie was very responsive and communicated quickly. Check in/out was a breeze. Will definitely stay here again when we return!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday! All the best for the New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah1409
Bowen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation for families”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful apartment and a spectacular view. The location is perfect, beside the Yarra and Crown Casino. Only walking distance to DFO, Rod Laver Arena and the city centre. The apartment is clean and tidy, it has good quality furnishing and linen. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody and would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobglo
Troutman, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully kept apartment, excellent location, convenient to all transportation needs and a very attentive owner.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment at 1 Freshwater was an excellent find in Melbourne. We were on a two week vacation to Australia with week 1 in Sydney and week 2 in Melbourne. The location is so convenient to local activities, transportation and everything you will need for a temporary stay was available. The apartment is very comfortable, the 32nd floor view is amazing and the owner really cares about her renters. She was great to work with with before we left the States and when we were in Australia. The trip was at the top of my wife's bucket list and this rental made the visit a real success..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great apartment in all details”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clearly this is a place which has considered what it is to travel with families and kids. All amenities, facilities, etc... top notch. I will definitively recommend this place to anyone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Mattress is too soft to me.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing