We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chilled out winery tour!”

Chillout Travel Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.49*
and up
Gourmet Vineyard Lunch and Yarra Valley Winery...
Ranked #10 of 114 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yarra Valley Winery Tour - Public. - Start the day with a guided tour of the wine making facilities at the famous Moet & Chandon founded - Domaine Chandon and learn how wine is made. - Then off to sniff, swirl and slurp your way through some unique sparkling, red, white and reserve wines at De Bortoli*, a third generation Italian Winery. Plus sample the iconic ‘Noble One’ Botrytis Semillon, Australia’s No.1 desert wine and the decadent and unique ‘Black Noble’. They also have a wonderful Tawny & Muscat to taste. - Soumah is a hidden gem, located down a county lane in the dress circle Warramate foothills of the Yarra Valley. Enjoy a tutored tasting with one of our knowledgeable and passionate staff members. Enjoy their awarded Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. Soumah offers visitors spectacular views of our vineyard and the surrounding Warramate Hills. Enjoy a wine tasting followed by lunch! - Then finish your leisurely day off at one of the best family run and owned smaller wineries in the valley! Yering Farm owner, fifth generation orchardist and winemaker Alan Johns creates aged, limited release wines of distinction from estate grown fruit, with a focus on Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Cabernet Sauvignon. The experience will not be complete without trying the Pink Lady Apple Cider, made with pink lady apples straight from their orchard. *De Bortoli also offer exceptional cheeses to taste from their maturation room. If you wish to sample please pay direct to De Bortoli on the day.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I organized a winery tour for my birthday, wanting an informal, fun day out with my friends Chillout delivered! Prior to the tour - David was a great contact, with quick replies, great communication and also able to manage my few changes to the tour. Then we had driver - Myles on the day. Myles was laid back and happy to let us lead the way, getting us to each destination safely and making sure we were having fun. Everyone commented on how good the winery tour was - amazing, thanks Chillout!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Chillout Travel Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Happy Birthday from the Chillout team, Belinda! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Chillout Travel - from the booking process through to the personalised tour. We love providing relaxed, fun days to remember. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to David and Myles. Thanks for sharing this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 61 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 34 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 107 reviews
"de bortoli"
in 19 reviews
"yering farm"
in 11 reviews
"hens party"
in 6 reviews
"red hill estate"
in 6 reviews
"public tour"
in 5 reviews
"sparkling wines"
in 4 reviews
"private group"
in 4 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 10 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 4 reviews
"great wineries"
in 8 reviews
"bus driver"
in 10 reviews
"great group"
in 4 reviews
"different wineries"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic tour guide"
in 5 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 366 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Did the Mornington Peninsula Winery Tour with driver/guide Ian. Beautiful scenery, great wines, superb lunch and a wonderful guide. A great day out. Would recommend this tour and this company. We’ll be back

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alison3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Chillout Travel Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thanks for joining Chillout Travel for a scenic (and tasty) tour of the Mornington Peninsula! We love showcasing our favourite wineries in the region and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed them too! Ian is certainly an excellent guide - I will be sure to pass on your warm words. Can't wait to see you on another one of our tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We had a fantastic time!

Our bus driver, Gary, was lovely and extremely helpful. He even offered to take photo's for us at every stop.

We visited: Helen & Joey Estate (wine tasting), Yering Station (wine tasting) Soumah (wine tasting & lunch - which was amazing!) & Domaine Chandon (a glass of sparkling).

Excellent value for money. I would definitely do this tour again!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank amymaree2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Chillout Travel Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review Amy. It's wonderful to hear that Chillout Travel created a memorable Hen's Day! (Made even more memorable with photos from Gary, no doubt!) We would love to see you on another wine tour in the future. And I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Gary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We had an awesome day on this wine tour, our guide was awesome & very knowledgeable of the region & the wines. Lovely small intimate group. Chandon was my favourite but all the wineries we visited were great. Lunch was amazing & wine was good too. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank woodstoni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Chillout Travel Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review! At Chillout Travel our public tours are never more than 11 people, so everyone can enjoy the company of their fellow travelers. I am also a big fan of Domaine Chandon. It's great that you were able to experience a variety of wineries in the region along with an amazing lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Travelled with 2 other couples on the Yarra Valley Wine Tour & Lunch. All agreed that the trip was excellent value for money, well organised with great tastings and lunch was superb.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank PatRepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny S, Manager at Chillout Travel Winery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Cheers for the great feedback! At Chillout Travel we like to keep our tours personal. Our public tour never has more than 11 people on board, which we think is the perfect size to ensure everyone enjoys each other's company. It's great that quality company added to the excellent lunch and wine tastings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillout Travel Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Chillout Travel Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing