We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Sit Back and Enjoy the Day

Excellent day out from start to finish. Highly recommend for a day of variety from wildlife to... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2020
Pamela P
,
Brisbane, Australia
Pingus Pingus EVERYWHERE!

My friend & I went on this tour with David, who is a wonderful guide... very informative, funny and... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2020
dannikeeping
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from $77.41
More Info
from $100.34
More Info
from $103.93
More Info
from $103.93
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
171
47
5
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
47
5
4
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Just got back from the Great Ocean Rd and 12 Apostles tour with this company. It was a fantastic day all round. Our gratitude to Debs our driver who was funny, interesting, helpful, patient and an all round great Lady. The tour was brilliant, seeing all the best sites and picturesque places that this tour has to offer. In with the price was a breakfast stop of tea and veggiemite and crackers. Now the Aussies love their Veggiemite but it is funny to see those who have never had it grimace and pull faces beyong any gurners dream. Me!!! I love the stuff but us Brits call it Marmite and as the advert on TV says you either love it or you hate it.
Lunch is at Apollo bay and wow what a location and what a restaurant. Top class. What with that, comfortable buses, interesting places to visit and a whole lot more i would recommend this trip as a class above the rest. My only advise is to book with them direct that way thet will pick you up at your hotel. We booked through expedia so had to make our own way to the pick up point approximately a 30 minute walk from our hotel.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Gary344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Took the Great Ocean Road and Twelve Apostles tour with them and had a blast. Definitely one of the high lights of my trip to Australia. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Nameless S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Oh, we're so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for making us a part of your time here in Australia; we hope to see you again soon in your next trip down under!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Booked with Melbourne Best Tours , we had a very nice day . Khalid our driver was very knowledgable , giving us all sort of interesting facts & figures as we progressed throught the day . Which made the day a lot more interesting . Our driver has a real passion for what he is doing and trys to ensure everyone has a memorable day . It worked my wife and I will have great memories to treasure for years to come .

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank magibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hi magibbo,

Thanks for your review! You're absolutely spot on - Khalid truly loves what he does and I'm so glad to hear it shone on your day of travel. We wish you and your wife all the best, and safe travels! -MichW, Melbourne's Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked with Melbourne Best Day Tours. We purchased a groupon ticket. The trip was great value.
Unfortunately we did not have the numbers on the day to warrant taking the small bus so we joined a gray lines tour with the same inclusions. So it was all good.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank FrizzyFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hi FrizzyFuzz,

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your day out with the penguins - we look forward to seeing you again in your next trip to Melbourne! -MichW, Melbourne's Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic trip on the Great Ocean Road in May 2016 with Khalid as our tour guide. He was the perfect guide for the experience with a wealth of knowledge and a boundless enthusiasm for all that the journey had to offer. We experienced Koalas in the wild and delightful parakeets that came and fed out of our hands. We were blessed with beautiful weather which helped a lot when it came to viewing the twelve apostles and the dramatic coastline. We were graced with the most magnificent sunset at the end of the day. All in all it was a perfect end to our holiday in Australia - a truly memorable experience which will stay with us forever.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank geminimaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Oh we're so happy to hear that, geminimaureen! Khalid is truly one of our best and really has a passion for what he does. It's so wonderful to know that you share our love for nature, which is, as you pointed, especially spectacular on the Great Ocean Road. Thank you for your review and travelling with us, and if you ever need assistance for your next trip down under, we'd be pleased to have you again! Until then, take care! -MichW, Melbourne's Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews