We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street to your Saves list
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   63 Whiteman Street | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment for 4 nights over Christmas. Friendly staff, clean room and very convenient location. Was everything we needed! Will stay here again and will be recommending to family and friends for future stays too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
37
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great apartment, has everything you need. I was upgraded to an apartment with a great view -staff were more than helpful - they gave me an extended check out and were very helpful. Great location close to the casino and southbank

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on Whiteman St as I was attending a conference at the nearby convention centre. Please note -- these are different than the City Rd apts.
The location couldn't have been better for my purposes -- a five minute walk to the convention centre.
The apartment itself was clean and well-appointed, and represented an excellent value for the location -- I believe I paid A$169/night.
I did notice that the lifts were always full of young student or very young professional types. I'm not sure if there's some arrangement with a local university. I didn't see many other holiday-maker types about.
I would say that even though my apartment was on L21, the street noise was still significant, esp the bells from the trams below. I found this sort of charming, but I couldn't say it was a quiet room.
It did however have lovely views.
The fitness centre was kind of disappointing, but the pool was ok.

Room Tip: Perhaps try a room off of Whiteman St to avoid tram/road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vad1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Recently stayed in 3 bedroom apartment (vue grande ). really spacious, handy to shops, tram stop basically at door. Apartment had every thing we needed. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, laundry and considering it was on busy Clarendon St, we were concerned about traffic noise; but had no issues with it. Nice to have accomodation where you can actually open windows and sit on balcony. As we were on a shopping trip the Vue Grande was an excellent choice as close to DFO and city. Will certainly stay here again and recommend to all

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments on Whiteman with some work colleagues when we visited Melbourne for a conference. We had a 3-bedroom 2-bathroom apartment on the 18th floor, with spectacular views over Melbourne. The apartment was beautifully maintained, comfortable, roomy and suited our needs perfectly. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the convention centre and Crown Casino, and close to lots of great restaurants along the river. Conveniently, there was also a supermarket downstairs, so we could get a few nibblies. My only criticism was that we could not get the air conditioner to work, but this was probably user-error rather than a fault with the A/C system. There was also a little bit of traffic noise, but you would expect this in the middle of a busy city. I would highly recommend this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a city-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Melb short stay appts are well located for conference and business use , also close to casino for night entertainment. Public transport is on the doorstep. Small supermarket is also next door in case you wish to eat in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmcconne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The short stay apartments were sensational for a number of reasons.
The location was so easy, short walk to shops and close to South Bank and its never ending choice of restaurants. The tram stops right outside the door, so really easy to get to St Kilda, the city, china town. We travelled with 4 families, with 13 kids in total and the apartments were great for us. The kids loved the pool, the rooms were really spacious and very clean and tidy, with everything you need. A supermarket downstairs made self-catering really easy and we all really enjoyed ourselves, brilliant views over Melbourne and such a comfy bed and pillow (and I am pretty fussy with pillows). All around woud def recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: 2 adults and 3 kids, we were fine in the 2 bed apartment, but youngest is only 3yo, so we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LeeRouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#47 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gem Apartments Short Stay
#12 of 112 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
Southbank
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

Property: Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street
Address: 63 Whiteman Street | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe category 4.5 star apartments are in a 35 level landmark residential tower with a choice of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms configurations, many with spectacular views. Features include floor-to ceiling windows in living areas and most bedrooms, comfortable combined lounge & dining area, fully equipped kitchen with composite stone benchtops, laundry with washing machine and separate dryer, 32" LCD TV (with Foxtel), DVD player, stereo and heating / air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing