We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mornington Peninsula Wine Tour”

Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.28*
and up
Yarra Valley Food and Wine Day Trip from Melbourne Including Lunch at Yering...
Ranked #1 of 255 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vinetrekker offers daily winery tours of the Yarra Valley, Mornington Peninsula and Macedon Ranges wine regions surrounding Melbourne. A Vinetrekker journey is a well rounded exploration of the region we visit, providing fine food and wine at a leisurely pace. We offer public and private tours, full day and overnight, so a tailored itinerary can be provided just for you.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Mornington Peninsula Wine Tour”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a guest from California that loved wine and I was keen to showcase Australian wine and avoid a very crowded sanitized event. The attraction with Vinetrekker was that it was a small group and we were picked up at the door of our hotel. Others seemed to need you to meet, and when not particularly familiar with a city, it is not desirable. Our guide Garth was a font of knowledge and had a comfortable, easy going personality. We were taken behind the scenes at a small winery and had a delightful lunch at a medium sized concern that had a really lovely restaurant. Another small winery then chocolate and cheese tasting. We could have gone a nice port with the cheese, but expect that liquor licensing laws may have prohibited this idea. Garth kindly detoured to a parkland where a mob of kangaroos were grazing so that the three overseas guests could have that experience, which went down a treat. The party of 6 clicked really well and it was nice to get to know them on the day. Honestly, the wineries were perhaps not our best, but they were reasonable and interesting with their own character. If you want a good day out, see a bit of country that is pretty, have a good feed, taste some nice wine and not herded onto a bus like sheep, then this can come as highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks Carmen for reviewing you recent Mornington Peninsula Food and Wine Daytour and thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful day. It's a wonderfully diverse region that really offers something for everyone. Wine and wineries are such a subjective thing and while we know that not everyone will think the vineyards we visit are the best they've been to, it's hopefully the sum of the experiences they glean that keeps it interesting. The small group dynamic works very well and increasingly is what guests are looking for. Thanks again for your booking and I trust you'll now be enjoying some wine from the Mornington Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    46
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attadale, Australia
1 review
“WINE TOUR - VINE TREKKER”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have been on many wine tours and without doubt the VINE TREKKER team are the best. They cater for all levels of wine appreciation and the guides are extremely informative. Excellent Service and Value for money. Can highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you John for taking the time to review your most recent tour and pleased to hear that the standard has been maintained. It's very gratifying welcoming back past passengers which demonstrates a high level of satisfaction with our food and wine daytours. Good to hear you had another terrific time in Melbourne and we look forward to having you travel with us again. All the best and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Professional, Well Organised Tour!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Did the wildlife and wineries tour to Yarra Valley on the 22nd Oct. Though it was raining, we enjoyed ourselves at the Healesville sanctuary and got to visit two of the wineries. The lunch was fantastic. Stephen, our guide was professional and made us all comfortable throughout the journey. He even took us to see wild kangaroos in the valley. Thanks to Stephen and Paul for making this happen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susiesuky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Susiesuky 15 for taking the time to review your tour last month to the Healesville Sanctuary and the Yarra Valley. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have had a terrific experience, despite the bleak, wet weather you experienced. We're very fortunate to work with such dedicated guides at the Sanctuary and to also have passionate ones like Stephen taking good care of our guests. It was a pleasure having you travel with us and I hope you're back here before too long. All the best and thanks for the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice day away from the city”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went to Melbourne for a few days and decided to see how the wine regions are in Australia. We're from San Francisco and visit Napa frequently so we wanted to see how others do it. Our concierge recommended a tour to Yarra with Vinetrekker. Steven was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. It was nice to be in a small group (just us and one other couple) versus a big bus of 30. The food that accompanied the wine was great too. It was a great experience and a nice getaway from the city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoGatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks RoGatcha for reviewing your recent tour to the Yarra Valley and pleased to hear you weren't disappointed with the day. It's without doubt a world class destination with superb scenery, great food and terrific wine that continues to attract excellent feedback. We're very lucky to have passionate guides like Stephen, as he brings so much to the day and loves showing off this beautiful region. Thanks for the business and I hope your travels see you back here again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant day out”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I asked Paul to design a day out to celebrate my 50th with a few rowdy friends and he certainly pulled it out of the bag choosing 3 very different wineries to visit, all with different history/culture. He also put in a more personal touch with the last winery where we got a private talk and tasting with the owner which was fantastic and very interesting getting insights into the wine making industry. Paul topped it off with a meal in a private room at the Healesville Hotel which was outstanding.
Paul was very easy to deal with and provided great ideas within a variety of budget ranges. His own personal tour style was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, easy going and fun.

I would highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaryNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks CaryNess for your lovely review and thrilled that the outcome for your 50th birthday couldn't have been better. It was a pleasure to prepare something special for you and to have the private and personalised tasting that preceded dinner was a terrific inclusion. And well done too for opting for the degustation menu at the Healesville Hotel. The private room was ideal for your group and suited the vibe of the group beautifully. Thanks to you and your friends too for being so accommodating and good fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing