We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, Well Organised Tour!”

Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$156.72*
and up
Yarra Valley Food and Wine Day Trip from Melbourne Including Lunch at Yering...
More Info
$168.19*
and up
Yarra Valley Wine and Wildlife Day Trip from Melbourne Including Healesville...
Ranked #1 of 272 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vinetrekker offers daily winery tours of the Yarra Valley, Mornington Peninsula and Macedon Ranges wine regions surrounding Melbourne. A Vinetrekker journey is a well rounded exploration of the region we visit, providing fine food and wine at a leisurely pace. We offer public and private tours, full day and overnight, so a tailored itinerary can be provided just for you.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Did the wildlife and wineries tour to Yarra Valley on the 22nd Oct. Though it was raining, we enjoyed ourselves at the Healesville sanctuary and got to visit two of the wineries. The lunch was fantastic. Stephen, our guide was professional and made us all comfortable throughout the journey. He even took us to see wild kangaroos in the valley. Thanks to Stephen and Paul for making this happen.

Thank Susiesuky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you Susiesuky 15 for taking the time to review your tour last month to the Healesville Sanctuary and the Yarra Valley. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have had a terrific experience, despite the bleak, wet weather you experienced. We're very fortunate to work with such dedicated guides at the Sanctuary and to also have passionate ones like Stephen taking good care of our guests. It was a pleasure having you travel with us and I hope you're back here before too long. All the best and thanks for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 996 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went to Melbourne for a few days and decided to see how the wine regions are in Australia. We're from San Francisco and visit Napa frequently so we wanted to see how others do it. Our concierge recommended a tour to Yarra with Vinetrekker. Steven was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. It was nice to be in a small group (just us and one other couple) versus a big bus of 30. The food that accompanied the wine was great too. It was a great experience and a nice getaway from the city.

Thank RoGatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks RoGatcha for reviewing your recent tour to the Yarra Valley and pleased to hear you weren't disappointed with the day. It's without doubt a world class destination with superb scenery, great food and terrific wine that continues to attract excellent feedback. We're very lucky to have passionate guides like Stephen, as he brings so much to the day and loves showing off this beautiful region. Thanks for the business and I hope your travels see you back here again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I asked Paul to design a day out to celebrate my 50th with a few rowdy friends and he certainly pulled it out of the bag choosing 3 very different wineries to visit, all with different history/culture. He also put in a more personal touch with the last winery where we got a private talk and tasting with the owner which was fantastic and very interesting getting insights into the wine making industry. Paul topped it off with a meal in a private room at the Healesville Hotel which was outstanding.
Paul was very easy to deal with and provided great ideas within a variety of budget ranges. His own personal tour style was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, easy going and fun.

I would highly recommend.

Thank CaryNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks CaryNess for your lovely review and thrilled that the outcome for your 50th birthday couldn't have been better. It was a pleasure to prepare something special for you and to have the private and personalised tasting that preceded dinner was a terrific inclusion. And well done too for opting for the degustation menu at the Healesville Hotel. The private room was ideal for your group and suited the vibe of the group beautifully. Thanks to you and your friends too for being so accommodating and good fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Daughter and I went on the wildlife, food and wine tour.

First up Steve picked us up at our hotel and drove us to Healesville Sanctuary. We were taken on a guided tour of the park by Sue. Enjoyed Sues enthusiasm and knowledge of the park and its animals. Healesville is in a natural setting and well set out. Loved seeing all the animals and having some of the birds up close while feeding them was a highlight.

Steve then took us to Yering Station where we strolled around the grounds, enjoyed the beautiful scenery then ate a top quality lunch with wine of our choice.

We went on to De Bortoli vineyard. Again, stunning location and scenery. Tasted a range of cheeses with wines to complement. Enjoyed learning about the history of both wineries and about the different wines produced.

Steve, you were the perfect host thank you, you made us feel comfortable and at home. Appreciate your natural enjoyment and knowledge of all the areas you took us to. You went out of your way to make it a day to remember.

A well done, luxury tour for a reasonable price, thanks again.

Thank KiwiTravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks KiwiTravells for reviewing your recent tour to the Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley and I'm thoroughly delighted to hear the day was an outstanding success. There's certainly a lot of passion displayed by the guides at Healesville and they love meeting visitors from overseas. No surprises either that you were impressed with Stephen's approach. It's first class and he demonstrates high customer care. And the Valley at the moment is looking gorgeous, so good fortune to have seen it at its best. Thanks again for the business and I look forward to having you travel with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very well-organised, from pick-up to drop-off. Comfy travel, informative guide. We did the Wildlife+Lunch+Wine tour. Recommend.

Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thanks Dawn for reviewing your recent Wildlife & Wine Daytour to the Yarra Valley and delighted to hear you enjoyed our well organised and professional approach. They're components of the day that are highly valued and it's rewarding to have them recognised. Thanks for the booking and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing