We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great central location, within minutes to Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central, QV, Chinatown, Flinders and Collins Streets and many more! Tram stop just at doorstep with tram to St. Kilda and another stop few minutes walk away where you can board the City Circle Tram, and right beside it is the Parliament train station.

As for the accommodation, friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Love the room, though found it weird to have the wash basin outside the bathroom. Would definitely get a room on higher floors next time, I was looking out to some water tanks on the 16th.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for a good view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear lkman17

Thank you for taking time to provide Citadines with a review of your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment provided you. Do let us know next time you are staying with us, as we can recommend a different room type which may be more to your liking in regards to the bathroom design.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with our Trip Advisor community.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
There are newer reviews for Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

We found the location of this hotel very handy, there was a taxi rank and tram stop right out the front. Our apartment was on the 23rd floor so we had fantastic views, and plenty of room in our apartment, the shower was always hot and the pressure great, the bed had a bit of a hard patch in the middle you could tell the two bases were pushed together, however the mattress was comfy. The reception staff were always helpful and cheery. We had a couple of issues with housekeeping but after specking with reception the housekeeping manager rang and the problems sorted quickly. All in all a great handy place to stay.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a higher level so you get a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey43_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear tracey43_13

Thank you for taking the time to provide Citadines feedback on your stay. We are so pleased to read that you loved the view from your room and you enjoyed our central location on Bourke Street.

We apologise our Housekeeping services did not meet your initial expectations. It is very pleasing to read however, that our Guest Service Team were able to assist and resolve this matter for you, to ensure a more comfortable stay. We will be sure to pass on your thanks to the Team; they will be delighted to know they assisting in making your time enjoyable.

From all the team at Citadines on Bourke, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Room 603, a one bedroom apartment was our home for the night. Enough space for two people to live comfortably, and plenty of space to entertain a few friends before heading out.

This is a great location just two city blocks from Bourke St Mall, and just one block from the endless dumplings of Melbourne's Chinatown. The tram stop just outside the door makes for an easy trip home when Melbourne's weather decides to get rainy.

A very comfortable bed saw us sleep the night away after a great night out at the Opera. Individually controlled heating and cooling for the apartment was nice and quiet. The couch in front of the TV was also a great spot to take a nap.

Overall, the one bedroom apartment isn't designed to be a romantic hotel suite, but it's ideal for people travelling for an extended period of time who need somewhere that's more of a serviced apartment. The kitchen is functional, with a full sized fridge and sink, and there is a good quality iron and ironing board to keep you looking sharp.

I would definitely return, next time I'll take my swimmers so I can try the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for somewhere away from the lifts and on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear James D,

Thank you for sharing with us feedback on your time at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the design and layout of our apartments, especially the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchen and separate living and dining rooms.

We feel very fortunate to be located in the heart of the city; and hope you had fun whilst out and about seeing the sites. Thank you James D, from all the team at Citadines we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance to anywhere. Tram station (paying) right across the road, bringing you to places such as south melbourne market and st kilda. Free city tram number 35 is 10 mins walk away to the right when you exit the hotel. 5 mins walk from chinatown. 15-20mins walk to flinders station. Nice clean room with cooking facilities. Would definitely be back, depending on whether there a deal again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Briyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Briyano,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke with our Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that our central location and spacious apartment-style accommodation suited your needs.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good clean apartment, plenty of room and all within easy walking to all that Melbourne has to offer, tram stop and restaurants at front of apartments. If you can get it at a special price even better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Cornelius M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne; and you were pleased with our central location and clean and spacious apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had 3 days in Melbourne, stayed in room 2410 quiet room at end of hall well away from lifts with a nice view through the buildings to the park. Exec studio apartment, with great kitchen, lovely bathroom and very roomy! The bed was super comfortable. Staff very helpful with local knowledge, walk to everywhere. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Michele B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide Citadines on Bourke Melbourne feedback on your stay. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep in our Studio Executive apartment and loved the view from your room.

It is also wonderful to read our Guest Service Team were able to attend to all of your needs during your stay; and that you especially enjoyed their recommendations on the area.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citidines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Location very convi, room equip With kitchen, wifi at room, all best feel Like home.....but breakfast worst...near by many restaurant and convi store....value for stay in Melbourne...shower cream can not find at other

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImmADean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear ImmADean,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and were able to make the most of our central location and our convenient range of guest facilities, including our complimentary Wi-Fi.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
1,544 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#14 of 160 in Melbourne
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
1,882 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 160 in Melbourne
2,284 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $127 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing