We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here everytime I visit Melbourne!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Will stay here everytime I visit Melbourne!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is not a 5 star luxurious hotel but definitely a 5 star no nonsense, functional and comfortable hotel. I love the fully equipped modern kitchenette including a dishwasher! Its location is another advantage within the middle of CBD. I will certainly choose to stay here everytime I visit Melbourne. I stayed on the 21st floor for 3 nites in a studio apt room which was gigantic with a couch, a desk and 2 rather small twin beds. Free wifi was included and the speed was outstanding. The staff were trained as 5 star hotel staff and all that I encounter were truely exceptional. My only complaint which I should have informed the staff was my bed mattress seemed to have a gap sinking in the middle and needs to be replaced. Tips for booking, the best rate was booking directly through Citadines website not through tripadvisor etc and is also refundable. Also apply for a membership first cause you may get an even better special rate. The hotel charges additional 3.5% when using AMEX to pay whereas its 2% when using Visa or Master card to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear JuneBeen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your first experience at our Apart’hotel, and found our apartment design and facilitates perfect for your needs. We agree the dishwasher is definitely handy to have whilst on holiday!

We are disappointed to read though that you did not have a good night’s sleep. If you don’t mind providing the apartment number you were in, we would like to ask Housekeeping to look into the bed in question, please email our Assistant Residence Manager at bryan.loh@the-ascott.com as he would like to make sure we follow up on your valued feedback.

Thank you for providing the great tip to our TripAdvisor community about booking direct with Ascott. You are correct, Ascott’s Best Rate Guarantee promises you the lowest publicly available internet rates every time you book online through any Ascott website - www.the-ascott.com, www.citadines.com and www.somerset.com .

Thank you JuneBeen, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    841
    187
    49
    21
See reviews for
398
719
113
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very conveniently located on the Bourke street, the hotel is walkable to most of the attractions in the city center.

The rooms are very large and have a cooking area within. Very modern and stylish, clean and welcoming with all needed amenities.

The restaurant at the lobby is very good as well, opens from early morning for breakfast to late night for drinks.

Most important of all, very value for money!!! It was approx AUD150 on weekdays and AUD170 on weekends, which is almost half the price of the other hotels (some nearby costs AUD300+ on weekends!). Would definitely recommend this to my other friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Janjantong,

Thank you for taking the time to provide Citadines on Bourke Melbourne with a review of your recent stay. It is lovely to read you had a comfortable stay and found our apartments both perfect for your needs and value for money. We feel very fortunate to be so centrally located to all that Melbourne has to offer, and hope you were able to see some exciting sites whilst in town.

We hope to see you again next time you are visiting Melbourne!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Melbourne is sort of like my second home, and I've been staying in a different hotel/serviced apartment every single time. But I've to say CItadines tops them all!!

Location:-
- Centrally located to almost all places to the city (cafe's, restaurant, desserts, chinatown, federation square, etc). All within walking distance!

Room:-
- Very clean and well maintained.!

Service:-
- Check in/out very smoothly. Their front desks are very polite and helpful.

Overall, this serviced apartment definitely going to be my choice of stay, for my next Melbourne trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ser-Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ser-Eng,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay with our TripAdvisor community. We feel privileged that you view Citadines on Bourke as one of the best serviced apartments you have stayed at in Australia for some time, and that Citadines has become your first choice for accommodation in Melbourne.

It will be a pleasure to share your encouraging comments with our Guest Service Team that you found their service both helpful and friendly, they will be happy to know they contributed to your enjoyable stay.

Thank you again Ser-Eng, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 25th floor with amazing city views. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff without exception were extremely helpful and friendly and the location fabulous. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear sueom,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay at Citadines with our Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to read that you would recommend our Apart’ hotel to people travelling to Melbourne and felt our facilities were perfect for your needs. We agree the view from the 25th floor is spectacular, especially at night!

Our Guest Service Team will be very happy to know they were able to contribute to the enjoyment of your stay; we will certainly pass on your review to them.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 day stay here in a one bedroom apartment the facilities are excellent the location is superb so closing to everything and in walking distance also. We had two very helpful staff Eliza and Florence went out of their way to help us out with lots of helpful tips for Melbourne AAA+++++

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank erniesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear erniesal,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the layout of our one-bedroom apartments to our central location and helpful Guest Service Team.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with Eliza and Florence of the Guest Service Team; they will be proud to know they contributed to your memorable stay.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Enough said about its location. Gd cafés and restaurants in the surrounding vicinity too. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Only letdown was mold in the tile grouting in the bathroom, sure sign that bathroom cleaning wasn't thorough.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear SingaporeGenie,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and helpful Guest Service Team.

We are disappointed to read however, that the housekeeping in your apartment did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, this is not the high level service we pride ourselves on providing our guests. If you don’t mind providing the room number you were in, we would like to ask Housekeeping to look into the bathroom in question, please email our Residence Manager at bryan.loh@the-ascott.com as he would like to make sure we follow up on your valued feedback.

If you are returning to Melbourne, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in an executive studio apartment on the 19th floor. The apartment was a good size with a beautiful view over the city. The apartment was also very clean and modern with a well set up kitchen. The location of this hotel is great being right in the centre of the city towards the top end of Bourke Street. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel and a parliament train station is about a 5 minute walk. The outstanding thing about this hotel is the service from the staff. They are friendly and courteous and are always willing to help. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaychall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Kaychall,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted you enjoyed our apartment design and central location. It is also lovely to read that you found our Guest Service Team’s level of service outstanding, they will very pleased to learn their efforts made such a positive impression on you and contributed to the overall enjoyment of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Melbourne!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
2,516 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
1,363 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 158 in Melbourne
4,156 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing