We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, very quiet, and have all the amenities needed. Free Wi-Fi was speedy and reliable. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful concerning directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. As many reviewers have mentioned, the location is extremely convenient to transportation, shopping, and restaurants, and is only a 10 minute walk to Federation Square. Chinatown is a short half-block walk, and there are many restaurants up and down Bourke Street. A 7-11 across the street is convenient for coffee or snacks. Our Studio Executive apartment on the 20th floor afforded us plenty of space and a nice view of Melbourne. Elevators were always readily available. We did not use the pool or fitness facilities, but they looked nice and were easy to access. The laundry facilities were easily accessible, but were a bit pricey at $4 Australian for the washer, $4 for the dryer, and $2 for soap. Still, if we ever return to Melbourne, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear maryga12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with us. It is lovely to read that you and your husband enjoyed all aspects of your stay; from the cleanliness and style of our apartments to our central location on Bourke Street. We agree the view from the 20th floor is most impressive!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of the laundry facilities; it is very helpful when guests provide ways we can improve our product for us to investigate. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with the Guest Service Team; they will be happy to know they assisted in making your stay more enjoyable.

If you are ever visiting Melbourne again soon, we hope to welcome you back to Citadines.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

First trip to Melbourne and it seems we hit the jackpot with our choice of accommodation. Location was bang on in Bourke Street with a tram stop, taxis and airport shuttle stop in front of the building. Staff pleasant & helpful, special mention to Florence for her friendly & helpful attitude. Room were spacious including kitchenette complete with hotplate & mini dishwasher. Even though we didn't use it nice to have the option. Quiet room on the 16th floor facing the side towards Russel Street. Bonus free wifi plus use of Apple computers in the foyer. No time to take advantage of the pool or gym so always nice to have these amenities available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinka_Abbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Chinka_Abbi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your first trip to Melbourne and it’s great to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location in the city. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with Florence and the Guest Service Team; they will be thrilled to know they contributed to making your first trip to Melbourne a memorable one.

Thank you Chinka_Abbi, from all the team at Citadines we hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. The location is excellent but what stands out most of all is the excellent service. Specifically, a young lass by the name of Eliza was very helpful and friendly. I have travelled around the world and this is the best service that I have ever received! I would normally not bother to post any reviews but the staff in this hotel should be commended publicly. I will stay here again and would recommend this place to others in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank geckodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear geckodude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with us. We feel privileged to read your recommendation of our Apart’hotel to the Trip Advisor community, in particular the outstanding service you received from Eliza of the Guest Service Team. It would be a pleasure to share your comments with Eliza and the Guest Service Team; they will be proud to know you viewed their customer service as the highest you have received along your travels.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Value for dollar... great location, views from appartment, facilities ie: pool, well equipped gym.. Modern chic studio apartment... extra dollars spent for the upper level studios is well worth the spend.. no noise issues.. staff were good

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank 924bernardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear 924bernardm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment afforded you.

If you are every in Melbourne again, we do hope to welcome you back to Citadines soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here previously, this stay was for 2 nights. Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean, the location is great with a tram stop out the front. Would have been good to know beforehand that rooms are not serviced on a Sunday. Overall good value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Tanya J,

Welcome back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It is wonderful to read that you found our check-in process easy and Guest Service Team friendly.

You are correct we don’t service the property on Sunday’s or Public Holidays, however in saying this, if guests do wish to have their room serviced on these days, it is not a problem if it is requested on check-in. Please also be sure to let our Guest Service Team know if you choose to stay with us again; so we can ensure your stay is more comfortable.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Reception has been extremely welcoming and helping in providing indications regarding the city attractions. Apartment was neat and very quite, with new appliances in the kitchen. Nice swimming pool and free Wi-Fi included helped our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Emiliano B,

It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and were able to take advantage of the facilities available to guests including the complimentary Wi-Fi and heated swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to to pass on your positive comments to our Guest Service Team, that you found their service both welcoming and helpful.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

You could eat out every night for six months within two blocks of Citadines and not visit the same restaurant twice. We chose the place for the location and it delivered. The rooms are good but maybe a little cheaply built & furnished. Clean and well run but not wow if you know what I mean. Friendly team, excellent pool & gym if you like to work out. Well priced. We would come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear triflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and our found our central location on Bourke Street perfect for your needs. We agree there are so many wonderful restaurants on our doorstep, it is hard to choose just one!

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,621 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,236 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#42 of 161 in Melbourne
3,623 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $120 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing