We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$199
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$208
$93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$195
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$182
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
1,110
973
212
54
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
973
212
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationexecutive studioapartment hoteldavid jonesserviced apartmenthigh floorcentral locationfree wifismall kitchenbrick wallwould definitely stay here againone bedroom apartmentliving areastayed for nightsstaff at receptionfree tram
Filter
Updating list...
1,589 - 1,594 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Citidines for four days. The satff were super friendly and could not do enough for you. Nothing was a bother. The beds were super comfy. The hotel location is perfect and so close to China Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Jenny E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It’s fantastic to read that you found our central location perfect to your needs and found our Guests Services Team friendly and attentive, I will pass your feedback onto them, as they will be pleased they assisted to make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed 8 nights in a 1 bed executive apt on 18th floor. Good space and layout of apt. Very comfortable bed. Good quality bedding and towels.Air conditioning worked well. Had problems with mixer for shower/bath but this was sorted out to my satisfaction with the option of moving to an alternate apt. I made good use of the excellent pool which is open to 2200. This is such a great location and the staff went out of their way to help with any information or requests. The best thing for me was the free WIFI

Room Tip: For Friday and Saturday night stays request higher level rooms away from Bourke Street
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhangareiTravelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear WhangareiTravelCat,

Thank you for providing Citadines on Bourke Melbourne feedback of your recent visit.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and were able to make the most of our central location and our convenient range of guest facilities, including our pool. The complimentary WIFI is indeed an excellent bonus!

It is also pleasing to read our Guest Service Team were able to attend to all of your needs during your stay, we do hope you choose to stay with us when visiting Melbourne again.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed three nights in a deluxe studio apartment.

The location of the hotel was convenient, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. The wifi was fast and hotel staff were friendly and helped us organise our SkyBus transfer. There were however a few minor problems with the room. More attention could be paid to cleaning as when we arrived there was some hair stuck to one of the pillows on the bed and the carpet had a few stains. The king size bed was two singles pushed together and while the mattresses were soft, lying in the middle where the two edges of the beds met was uncomfortable. It could be a problem if you are staying with a partner like I was. The beds may as well have been separated because we both found ourselves sleeping on our own side of the bed. The toilet paper fixture in the bathroom was loose and the shower head was not a rainfall one as described on the website. My tub of Ben & Jerry's melted and went to waste due to the freezer compartment in the fridge not being cold enough. We also received two calls from another room in the hotel because the number they dialled rang our room instead of reception. We ended up unplugging the phone for the rest of our stay to avoid having to answer more of the same calls.

Apart from these details, I enjoyed my stay at the Citadines. I would most likely stay here again if the problems I experienced were to be addressed, due to the price and convenient location of the apart'hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Erika S,

Greetings from Citadines Melbourne!

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our central location, free and fast wi-fi, and friendly Guest Service team enhanced your visit.

Your other comments have been shared with our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams for their investigation and resolution, and we appreciate your feedback, as this is the basis on which we improve.

We hope to welcome you back to Citadines on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is located right in the heart of Melbourne, and we found it an easy walk to most inner city locations of interest. It is just across the road from Chinatown and the Bourke Street shopping area is only two blocks away. The staff were, without exception, friendly and extra helpful and the room was faultless - one of best places we have stayed at. The hotel has great facilities, with a very good lap pool and well equipped gym. We will definitely be back to Melbourne and this hotel will be the first we check for availability.

Room Tip: We had an executive one bedroom suite on the 20th floor. Great view and self contained with great appliances for those that choose to eat in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Kelvin L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Citidines on Bourke Melbourne.

We are delighted to read that you found our Apart’ hotel one of the best places you have stayed at along your travels and felt our facilities were perfect for your needs. I will be sure to pass your encouraging comments to our Guest Service Team that you found their service helpful and friendly, they will be pleased to know they contributed to your enjoyable stay.

If you are ever visiting Melbourne again, we hope you will come back and visit us again too.

Warm regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here for five days during a business trip to Melbourne. The location is very good, right in Central Melbourne. There are a huge number of restaurants and cafés nearby. The rooms are like small apartments, and are well appointed. There is also room service. Overall this place gives a very good impression. I would come back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Back_to_Sandringham,

Thank you for taking time to provide Citadines with a review of your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read that you found our central location perfect for your needs and appreciated the space an apartment affords especially when travelling on business. We hope you had a productive and enjoyable business trip!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews