We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$161
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveler rating
1,118
980
213
54
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
980
213
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationexecutive studioapartment hoteldavid jonesserviced apartmenthigh floorfree wificentral locationbrick wallsmall kitchenwould definitely stay here againone bedroom apartmentliving areastayed for nightsstaff at receptionfree tram
Filter
Updating list...
1,612 - 1,617 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was really happy with Citadines. Loved the very modern fit out and the staff were lovely. As we were over for the grand final, hotels were sold out and prices throughout Melbourne were very inflated so value for money went out the window (2 nights for $AUD 820 in a studio deluxe through Agoda). The hotel is in a great location within walking distances to most places in Central Melbourne. The room facilities were great - flat screen TV with a variety of channels, kitchenette etc. There’s also a fab Japanese restaurant nearby that stocks some interesting beers. I visit Melbourne a couple of times a year and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Beacygirl,

Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our vibrant décor and central location.

Grand final time is a wonderful time in Melbourne filled with lots of activities and events, if you didn’t get to go to the Grand Final, we hope you enjoyed the atmosphere in Melbourne during this time.

We hopefully look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to stay with friends as I had originally planned whilst in Melbourne. They very kindly booked me at the Citadines Hotel.

I have a studio room which includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove range, and various kitchen utensils.

The room is large and clean. The hotel is conveniently located near Chinatown, Parliament and St Patrick's Cathedral, amongst other landmarks. There are plenty of various restaurants, cafés, and pubs nearby.

The staff is courteous. They offer various options for breakfast in the morning. You are in easy walking distance to Swanston and Flinders Sts where the heart of Melbourne city thrives and you can see the Yarra river and botanical gardens, as well as the Monument of Remembrance.

If you can afford the cost of the hotel, it is well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navidad_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear navidad_not,

Thank you for reviewing Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, though we are sorry you didn’t get to stay with your friends, we are pleased we were able to look after you during your time in Melbourne.

We hope to do so again upon your return to Melbourne.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location-
This hotel is really well located, and within easy walking distance of many attractions and cafes. The taxi rank is right outside the hotel, but we didn't even require taxi during our weekend stay, except for airport transfers as we could walk to most places.

Rooms-
The rooms were comfortable, a little small (with two adults and a child) although our 6 year old actually slept on the sofa, which was good as the King Bed was very small. They are clean, with fridge microwave etc but I really couldn't imagine being able to adequately cook in the room. We just used the fridge and kettle really. Tiny Bathroom, with no bath, but again okay for a short weekend. Really the rating should be Good not very good, but trip advisor doesn't give you that rating option.

Price- The price was very reasonable, for a basic room clean room, nothing fancy. But perfect for a weekend when you are out and about all day exploring the sites of Melbourne on foot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear cove3,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with your family.

Citadines is indeed well located and we are pleased you were able to use our location as the stepping stone to explore Melbourne.

If you choose to stay with us again, which we hope you do, you may like to try one of our larger apartment types which have full kitchens and bathrooms including baths.

Please contact our friendly Reservations Team on freecall 1800 766 377 and they will able to assist you in making sure our accommodation suits your needs, if you are visiting us again.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the accommodation for our long weekend it proved our choice for a central location on the edge of China town and within easy strolling distance if everything in the CBD this was going to prove a gem of a find. Staff on arrival were friendly and efficient handling a large number of arrivals very swiftly.

On being directed to our studio up on the 19th the new lift system with key card operation to the floor was a very good security feature. On entry to the bright and airy room we quickly checked out all the facilities too many to mention. From a fully functional kitchen to a great tv and sound system. The free wifi which we had heard was slow was the best I have experienced in Australia an upgrade we understand had just taken place. Someone at the hotel obviously listens top marks to the management there. Only issue I had was bed was a little lumpy however I slept well which is unusual when travelling so not a major issue when sleeping only when awake so overall this was one of the best facilities I have stayed at in Australia for a long time having travelled somewhat.

If you want good clean well located accommodation with friendly staff then this is the place to go.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gazparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Gazparky,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We feel privileged that you view Citadines on Bourke as one of the best facilities you have stayed at in Australia for sometime. You are right, we always try to listen to what our guests are saying and when we can make improvements based on this feedback, so that we not only meet their expectations but exceed them.

As you have highlighted we had received quite a few comments on our internet speed and security card system, we are pleased you enjoyed both of the improvements we made to the systems recently.

If you are ever in Melbourne again, we hope you choose Citadines. We look forward to seeing you then.


Warmest regards,


Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great central place to stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in studio and still had lots of space. Only one negative they a bit mean with the complimentary tea and coffee. Towels also a bit short in supply, it's nice to have one to dry the hair also!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Bridgetxuk,

Thank you for taking time to provide Citadines with a review of your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment affords you. If you do choose to stay at CItadines again, please be sure to let our Guest Service Team know you would like extra towels and tea and coffee, as we would be happy to supply them to ensure you enjoy your stay.


Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews