We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Citadines and found it a great location, clean and tidy rooms. helpful and pleasant staff. Close to shops and malls and trams and train stations, but also very quiet place to stay in. Swimming pool a bonus and gym.will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreenfrancesmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear doreenfrancesmary,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and Fitness Corner.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    863
    192
    52
    22
See reviews for
411
746
120
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Citadines on Bourke is hidden away even though you enter from Bourke Street, just a block away from the city centre. Right from the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and helpful.The rooms are not 'fancy' but are well set out, clean and ours had a great view over the city. The only negative was that the bed was a double not a queen or king. Walking distance to the CBD, the MCG and anywhere else you want to go in inner Melbourne. A taxi rank outside the hotel made commuting anywhere else very stress free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneCWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear JaneCWeir,

Thank you for reviewing Citadines. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our great views of Melbourne and central location, I am sorry you found the size of the bed disappointing, if you choose to stay with CItadines on Bourke Melbourne again, please let us know before arrival of your prefence of bedding and we will do all we can to facilitate your request.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found this hotel to be of the highest standards in all areas. Staff were friendly and efficient - we arrived early at 9am and it was no trouble to check-in straight away as our room was ready. The room was delightful and modern as well as being exceptionally quiet at night. The room key was a card and worked flawlessly with the proximity readers.
The wireless internet access was free and worked well.
We found the location to be very convenient especially to a good array of restaurants.
The bathroom was excellent and we did not experience more than slight variances in the temperature of the shower.
Minor issues with not great pillows ( but I am very fussy ) and the air-con temperature hard to regulate on the first day ( only the first day - a bit strange).
Overall a very good hotel in a great location - we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 15th floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout30268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Scout30268,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! I am pleased we were able to facilitate an early check-in for you and you enjoyed our complimentary Wifi and found our new security card access system easy to use.

Next time you stay with us, if you find our pillows still don’t meet your expectations, please let our friendly Guest Service Team know, as they would love to help you find one that suits you.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for nearly a week and the experience was amazing! Staffs was friendly and very helpful with valid information when I need them especially since it's my first time in Melbourne. Definitely will come back again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Wayne C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your amazing review. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Melbourne with Citadines!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town, and wish you safe travels home.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stay here quite often whenever in Melbourne for work, found the apartment to be very clean and modern and very comfortable. Fantastic location as well, close to Chinatown, trams and lots of places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Shanty_10,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are so pleased that you choose to stay at Citadines each and every time you are in Melbourne for work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Easily accessible from the airport using Skybus. Good location with tram stations nearby. Easy walking to shopping areas, eating places and is also near Chinatown. Room is comfortable and clean. However, wifi was rather slow and we encountered slight issues with regards to card access to specific floors in the elevators. My friend had to insert and withdraw the card at least a few times to get the system to work. Do pay the accommodation in cash rather than card as they do charge additional for using credit cards which is quite common among other Aussie hotels that I have checked with. Will still recommend the stay given the convenience and the affordability of the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiesuky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Susiesuky15,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. You will be pleased to know we recently updated our complimentary internet as well as our key card access system, if you do choose to stay with us again, we hope Citadines will meet your expectations on all fronts.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed here before and I'm sure we weren't charged extra for using a credit card, so that was a nasty surprise.

apart from that, the location is great, and for our family of four it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, and the towels are thick and soft. the shower temperature is very erratic, but that would be the only complaint, apart from the surcharge.

we would probably come back, but would know to factor in the surcharge which might make it higher prices than comparable properties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear JennieAuckland,

Thank you for making us your "home away from home", and for your feedback. I am so pleased that our location and spacious apartment-style accommodation perfectly suited your needs.

Our credit card transaction fees have been in place for some years, and whilst we regrettably need to pass on the cost of bank-administered charges in the form of credit card administration fees, we do so in a transparent manner so as to give our guests the choice of settling their accounts with other means which do not incur such fees, namely by cash or EFTPOS/debit card. This is also published on our website and on the registration form.

Thank you once again for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
1,498 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,400 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 159 in Melbourne
4,411 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing