We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great location in the heart of the city, close to shopping and lots of eateries. Good clean and spacious rooms (studio executive). Friendly staff and good knowledge about the city. Definitely going back there when I visit Melbourne once more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHGogri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello MHGogri,

Thank you so much for your positive review and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    779
    178
    46
    20
See reviews for
340
656
100
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this place and had the best time
Its so centrally located that you can walk just about anywhere you want to get to
The staff were always very friendly
The room was really nice and clean
Made use of the gym,sauna and swimming pool and this was excellent
If I get to stay in Melbourne again I will definitely stay at Citadines

Room Tip: The higer rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hi Craig D,

What a great review- thank you! It is such a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us; we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for several nights in an executive apartment during the week and weekend. We were fortunate to be placed on a high floor which provided a wonderful view of the city skyline. The apartment was very clean, the staff do a wonderful job. It had all the needed amenities though we did have trouble with the ironing board. The king bed was a let down. It was clearly two king singles joined together, with one side being very well used and the join between the two extremely uncomfortable to lay across. If staying on a public holiday there is no in-room cleaning service. For an apartment that boasts their star service, I found this very odd.

The front counter staff were a mixed bag. Our check in was at a quiet time, and we were a bit perturbed to be greeted by one staff member, and after finding our booking details quickly passed to another front counter staff member. It's good manners to finishing serving a customer you start with.

We discovered our ironing board was broken when we were getting ready to attend a function. We asked the front counter staff to send another. Forty-five minutes later we had to call again, because the first call was either forgotten or ignored. Another 15 minutes later a repairman turned up at our door stating he was told that the ironing board was missing. Needless to say we were very late for our engagement, which put a poor light on the evenings events.

Perhaps they picked up on our vibe, but front counter didn't inquire about how our stay was on check-out.

Other in-house staff were all very lovely. They were all very polite and very helpful when we had inquiries or asked for extra pillows. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. It would have been 5 stars if SOME of the front counter staff had not been so incompetent.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room. The views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshunjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Akshunjase,

Warm greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel, and thank you for making us your "home away from home" recently.

We are sorry for the inconvenience concerning the ironing board, and the delay in its replacement, which was the result of a miscommunication between the Guest Service and Maintenance teams.

With regard to bedding, we offer a choice of either a queen bed or twin beds (two singles). The twin beds can be joined to become a king bed, with a plush layer applied to the joint for enhanced comfort. This configuration allows guests greater flexibility should the need arise.

As a serviced apartment, housekeeping service is provided daily except on Sundays and public holidays, and this is published on all channels through which our accommoation can be reserved.

We are delighted that the panoramic view from your apartment, coupled with the high standard of housekeeping and friendly staff, made for an enjoyable stay.

We thank you once again for your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the week, we had asked for a high floor in our booking and got the top floor upon arrival floor 25. We had the basic studio which was plenty roomy enough for us, it had a well equiped kitchen. The bathroom was small with only a shower and no bath, the shower was a good size though. The location was great, right in the theatre district and close to chinatown. There are plenty of good eateries closeby and the tram is right outside. There was no noise from our floor from any other room or outside. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is not a hotel and doesn't have a bar/restaurant area as such. There is a good fitness centre on the first floor with a lap pool.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_from_Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Ali_from_Tauranga,

Thank you so much for your recent review, it is wonderful to read you and your husband had such a lovely stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

You are correct, we are not a hotel we are an Apart’Hotel. We provide fully finished apartments and offer some services of a hotel including 24 hour reception, gym, pool and sauna. We do have Heirloom Bar and Restaurant on the premises and are located in the centre of the CBD with many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my two sisters for one night. We were happy with the room, very clean & spacious. Bit one thing they lacked a bit off was service! We had asked a couple of time to add another foldout bed, took them a while!!
But overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Pspasis,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay overall. I am sorry in the delay in the delivery of the extra bed; thank you for your patience.

The Citadines team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday April 20th 2013. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel and check in was a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor and the room itself was fine although some pieces of furniture looked a bit tired and there was a large stain on the living area carpet. The views of the city were great. The room touches I liked were the full size fridge, comfortable bedding and bathroom cabinet space. In summary, great location and good price but probably won't stay again as their was nothing that stood out as exceptional about the property and will try a different hotel next time if I want to stay in this part of Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Leeroy22,

Thank you for sharing your review. Our Front Office team endeavor to provide outstanding service from start to finish, so it is wonderful to hear you received this during your stay with us.

Our fully furnished apartments, comfortable beds and central location certainly set the foundation for an enjoyable stay; thank you for mentioning this. Thank you for highlighting the carpet stain; this has been shared with the Housekeeping Team for immediate rectification.

Once again, thank you for your review Leeroy22, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here the end of March / Beginning of April and were very pleased with the apartment, it was tidy, modern and had everything for a comfortable stay, we were able to cook if we wanted and the utensils were excellent.
All the staff at the front desk were more than helpful with directions etc and always very polite.
We visited Phillip Island while we were here for 3 days and would advise anyone to go there if you get the chance.
Very close to main areas of city, supermarkets, trams, shopping, all within easy reach of everything, We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetlil_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hello gadgetlil_9,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#36 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing