We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$113
$109
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,394)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveler rating
1,119
984
213
54
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
984
213
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationexecutive studioapartment hoteldavid jonesserviced apartmenthigh floorfree wificentral locationbrick wallsmall kitchenwould definitely stay here againone bedroom apartmentliving areastayed for nightsstaff at receptionfree tram
Filter
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my two sisters for one night. We were happy with the room, very clean & spacious. Bit one thing they lacked a bit off was service! We had asked a couple of time to add another foldout bed, took them a while!!
But overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pspasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello Pspasis,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay overall. I am sorry in the delay in the delivery of the extra bed; thank you for your patience.

The Citadines team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday April 20th 2013. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel and check in was a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor and the room itself was fine although some pieces of furniture looked a bit tired and there was a large stain on the living area carpet. The views of the city were great. The room touches I liked were the full size fridge, comfortable bedding and bathroom cabinet space. In summary, great location and good price but probably won't stay again as their was nothing that stood out as exceptional about the property and will try a different hotel next time if I want to stay in this part of Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeroy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hello Leeroy22,

Thank you for sharing your review. Our Front Office team endeavor to provide outstanding service from start to finish, so it is wonderful to hear you received this during your stay with us.

Our fully furnished apartments, comfortable beds and central location certainly set the foundation for an enjoyable stay; thank you for mentioning this. Thank you for highlighting the carpet stain; this has been shared with the Housekeeping Team for immediate rectification.

Once again, thank you for your review Leeroy22, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here the end of March / Beginning of April and were very pleased with the apartment, it was tidy, modern and had everything for a comfortable stay, we were able to cook if we wanted and the utensils were excellent.
All the staff at the front desk were more than helpful with directions etc and always very polite.
We visited Phillip Island while we were here for 3 days and would advise anyone to go there if you get the chance.
Very close to main areas of city, supermarkets, trams, shopping, all within easy reach of everything, We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadgetlil_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hello gadgetlil_9,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am here on a 2 week stint for business, and I am currently being kept awake by loud 'doof' music from a nearby night club. Keep in mind that I am on the 9th floor. I have asked the manager to do something about it and he had said the music is not that bad. The room is nice but I won't be staying here again due to the noise and the lack of appropriate action by the manager. If you are going to stay here I recommend ear plugs.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLT7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear KLT7770,

Thank you for your feedback. We trust that following your discussion with the Duty Manager and his assistance with relocating you to an alternative room, the rest of your stay was a relaxing and enjoyable one.

We thank you for your patronage, and hope to welcome your return on your next visit to Melbourne.

Yours sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We scored a 'last minute' room and were amazed by the sheer size of the place- it was a studio set up with all the latest mod-cons. Very comfortable.

However, I did feel that it was a bit strange having the hand basin for the bathroom outside the bathroom, beside the living 'room'. All 'rooms' were incompletely sectioned off to give the illusion of separate 'rooms' (so the basin thing could be forgiven, albeit weird. The staff were very friendly and helpful (at 3am, might I add).

We didn't have the most amazing view. We were looking straight into offices of the neighbouring firm - though, having family that work there it was more intriguing than view-obstructing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello Emily385,

It is fantastic to hear you found our Studio apartment spacious and ultra comfortable; it is certainly what we like to hear!

Our bathrooms were designed to provide enhanced flexibility; to the extent that one occupant may use the bathroom, while the separately-situated sink remains available for another occupant to use.

Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received from our Front Office Team, they will be delighted to hear they have received another positive review. On your next stay, might I suggest an executive room as they are on the higher floors and have lovely views over the city.

Thanks again for your review Emily385 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews