We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #34 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Central and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the week, we had asked for a high floor in our booking and got the top floor upon arrival floor 25. We had the basic studio which was plenty roomy enough for us, it had a well equiped kitchen. The bathroom was small with only a shower and no bath, the shower was a good size though. The location was great, right in the theatre district and close to chinatown. There are plenty of good eateries closeby and the tram is right outside. There was no noise from our floor from any other room or outside. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is not a hotel and doesn't have a bar/restaurant area as such. There is a good fitness centre on the first floor with a lap pool.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_from_Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Ali_from_Tauranga,

Thank you so much for your recent review, it is wonderful to read you and your husband had such a lovely stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

You are correct, we are not a hotel we are an Apart’Hotel. We provide fully finished apartments and offer some services of a hotel including 24 hour reception, gym, pool and sauna. We do have Heirloom Bar and Restaurant on the premises and are located in the centre of the CBD with many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    804
    178
    47
    20
See reviews for
367
671
105
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my two sisters for one night. We were happy with the room, very clean & spacious. Bit one thing they lacked a bit off was service! We had asked a couple of time to add another foldout bed, took them a while!!
But overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Pspasis,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay overall. I am sorry in the delay in the delivery of the extra bed; thank you for your patience.

The Citadines team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday April 20th 2013. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel and check in was a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor and the room itself was fine although some pieces of furniture looked a bit tired and there was a large stain on the living area carpet. The views of the city were great. The room touches I liked were the full size fridge, comfortable bedding and bathroom cabinet space. In summary, great location and good price but probably won't stay again as their was nothing that stood out as exceptional about the property and will try a different hotel next time if I want to stay in this part of Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello Leeroy22,

Thank you for sharing your review. Our Front Office team endeavor to provide outstanding service from start to finish, so it is wonderful to hear you received this during your stay with us.

Our fully furnished apartments, comfortable beds and central location certainly set the foundation for an enjoyable stay; thank you for mentioning this. Thank you for highlighting the carpet stain; this has been shared with the Housekeeping Team for immediate rectification.

Once again, thank you for your review Leeroy22, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here the end of March / Beginning of April and were very pleased with the apartment, it was tidy, modern and had everything for a comfortable stay, we were able to cook if we wanted and the utensils were excellent.
All the staff at the front desk were more than helpful with directions etc and always very polite.
We visited Phillip Island while we were here for 3 days and would advise anyone to go there if you get the chance.
Very close to main areas of city, supermarkets, trams, shopping, all within easy reach of everything, We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetlil_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hello gadgetlil_9,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am here on a 2 week stint for business, and I am currently being kept awake by loud 'doof' music from a nearby night club. Keep in mind that I am on the 9th floor. I have asked the manager to do something about it and he had said the music is not that bad. The room is nice but I won't be staying here again due to the noise and the lack of appropriate action by the manager. If you are going to stay here I recommend ear plugs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLT7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear KLT7770,

Thank you for your feedback. We trust that following your discussion with the Duty Manager and his assistance with relocating you to an alternative room, the rest of your stay was a relaxing and enjoyable one.

We thank you for your patronage, and hope to welcome your return on your next visit to Melbourne.

Yours sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBD Melb
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We scored a 'last minute' room and were amazed by the sheer size of the place- it was a studio set up with all the latest mod-cons. Very comfortable.

However, I did feel that it was a bit strange having the hand basin for the bathroom outside the bathroom, beside the living 'room'. All 'rooms' were incompletely sectioned off to give the illusion of separate 'rooms' (so the basin thing could be forgiven, albeit weird. The staff were very friendly and helpful (at 3am, might I add).

We didn't have the most amazing view. We were looking straight into offices of the neighbouring firm - though, having family that work there it was more intriguing than view-obstructing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Emily385,

It is fantastic to hear you found our Studio apartment spacious and ultra comfortable; it is certainly what we like to hear!

Our bathrooms were designed to provide enhanced flexibility; to the extent that one occupant may use the bathroom, while the separately-situated sink remains available for another occupant to use.

Thank you for mentioning the excellent service you received from our Front Office Team, they will be delighted to hear they have received another positive review. On your next stay, might I suggest an executive room as they are on the higher floors and have lovely views over the city.

Thanks again for your review Emily385 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Great location, but Bourke St is a very busy thoroughfare and could be noisy. The view from our upper story floor to ceiling window was fantastic. The bathrooms are small but adequate. Loved the lap pool. We stayed during Easter and management left little surprise packages of treats for us to find, quite by accident. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenag42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Karenag42,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Easter Long Weekend; we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the Easter treats!

It is great to hear you mention the facilities we have for all guests to use including the pool, sauna and fully equipped gym. We certainly hope you make good use of all three the next time you stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#37 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing