We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay. Super 5-stars service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay. Super 5-stars service.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The family and I stayed for almost a week.

We loved the location and whilst the hardware is great, the soft ware even better.

Was the first time on holidays in Melbourne for us so we need a lot of help. The front desk staffs were not just really professional but also went out of their way to help. They offered loads of info and great suggestions. They were also very responsive and attentive.

We loved the apartment and the fitness facilities; lap pool, sauna and gym.

You can also get some room service from the Japanese restaurant on the ground floor. The service is fast and efficient.

We were disappointed with the poor quality and instability of the WiFi connection. The service is outsourced. After the fourth call to the service provider I just gave up.

Room Tip: Double check that the WiFi works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    856
    189
    51
    22
See reviews for
405
729
118
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Always clean, with well-presented rooms. Good sized showers, but bathroom a bit unusual, as the basin / vanity outside in the main bedroom, not with the shower and toilet.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Room service only goes to 10pm, which is disappointing.

Ask for a king-bedded room on a high floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbourne_Female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Citadines for three nights in early January with my partner and we both loved it. We stayed in a Studio Executive room on the 20th floor and it was spacious and very modern. We never heard any noises from the adjacent rooms - they were either empty or the walls are heavily sound proofed. Either way we were quite happy as we had a peaceful stay.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We bought a 'myki' card for the trams on our first day as we thought we would need to catch a tram to most of the places we wanted to go. However, we hardly used the trams as we found that most of the attractions were within walking distance from the hotel (Melbourne Museum, Queen Victoria Markets, Federation Square etc). The hotel is also close to a City Circle tram stop (free tram). It was great being in the heart of the city but still in a quiet area. The hotel is close to great bars such as Madame Brussels, Cookie and the Croft Institute (although the Croft Institute was unfortunately closed while we were there).

I would definitely stay at Citadines again if I am ever back in Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank freecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed on 14th floor of this hotel for new year's eve. It was wonderful. The room was very spacious and the shower was huge! The kingsize bed was a wondful surprise, as was how comfortable it was. Pillows are usually an issue with my husband, but he was very happy to find that they were luxurious and the bed linen was lovely and crisp. The whole room was spotlessly clean. The staff (even at 2am) were very helpful. Brilliant location - close to trains and trams. We will stay again next NYE.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a bath, only a shower. Fine for us, but some people like baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Bernadette C,

Thank you for choosing to welcome the New Year with us at Citadines on Bourke Apart'Hotel.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the positive feedback that you have given to our team. Your valued compliments is definitely an encouragement to all of us and will help us in staying continuing to deliver a quality experience to our valued guests..

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

With Kind Regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked a room with king size bed for 5 nights in late December. Upon arrival booking in was easy no problems. When I checked out my King bed, I found that it was in fact 2 singles pushed together creating a substantial ridge in the middle. I raised this with the front desk and was told that all hotels do this for king beds. I know this is incorrect having slept in true king beds before. After a little back and forth the changed me to a double room wihich at least had a bed without a ridge in the middle. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Location is perfect for city shopping and restaurants especially chinatown.

Room Tip: Double check you bed choice when staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you for your recent patronage, and for your feedback.

Please be advised that the bedding in our Studios offers a choice of either a queen-size, or a king, which, as you have mentioned, is a "king split", formed by joining two single beds. To ensure the comfort of our guests, the joint is covered by a plush layer. Such bedding also provides the flexibility of converting to twin bedding should the need arise.

I am delighted that our Guest Service team provided you with a satisfactory alternative, and that our location and service enhanced your visit.

My team and I look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 31 December 2012-New years eve. We enjoyed our stay, executive studio room was excellent and lots of facilities. Amazing view of the city, the pool, sauna and gym were amazing. We cooked breakfast and they have a quality non stick pots and pans allocated. My son appreciated the staff around the floors, he mentioned that they were very helpful especially when they see someone who is unsure on where to go around the hotel.
We walked around the city of Melbourne and we felt tired and so we just went back to the hotel to have a rest. Great location.

Parking was so convenient and secured under the hotel. Very handy.

We invited family members as well for our next visit at Citadines.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very central can walk to everything. Clean good size apartments. Staff friendly and helpful and facilities great. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to stay in and cook. We didn't cook at all we love exploring Melbourne's lane ways and beautiful restaurants. We stayed for four days and walked everywhere as the location is in such a central spot there's no need for cars or trams.

Room Tip: Phone direct even if you have booked through another company just to make sure. We thought we had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingkong84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,272 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and the QV shopping precincts; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Then relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing