We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms & centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My mum and I stayed here for a long weekend.
Booked it though a wotif deal so the room was a pleasant suprise, large room with lots of space and the kitchen was great. We did get some noise but not too much and we were on the 15th floor.
The staff in the hotel were not very helpful on check in/out and the restaurant staff were going to charge us for ice. Overall we were happy with the location & room but the service was average.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loznger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We travelled on business.

The rooms are spacious and will perfectly suit anyone who likes serviced apartments rather than hotel rooms.

Lots of eating options nearby. Would still be good to have some room minibar/ snack options. No lunch in room service.

Check in and check out were painfully slow. The staff were more intent on their paperwork than dealing with the growing queue of customers waiting for even an acknowledgement.

All round good value if you can avoid needing any front desk assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a great option for people wanting to stay in the heart of Melbourne in an apartment style room. Everything was a short walk away and the convenience of the kitchenette was great. The rooms are modern and a good size and really comfortable. The staff at the front desk didn't seem too friendly but it is an apartment hotel afterall and doesn't advertise at 5 star. Overall it was a really pleasant stay and we would go again due to it's location, cleanliness and modern decor!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I wanted a trip away together by ourselves before our second child arrives. Booked this through Wotif but read reviews here first. The location was so so central, we were on the 21st floor which was fantastic as there was no noise considering how central it was. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, it was nice to have space to lay out all your gear and still have room to sit down spread out and relax, the shower was lovely and I actually liked that the handbasin was outside of the toilet/shower area. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great city view as well.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jadwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed 5 nights here with my elderly parents. Fantastic location in the middle of the cbd and close to Chinatown (where my parents wanted to eat most of the time).
No housekeeping services on Sunday.
No wifi included in the room price, which is a pain, but you can get free wifi spot at the aus post building just 2 mins down the road or at fed square.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Citadines for 3 nights leading up to Melbourne Cup, on our way home from a month's business trip. We have family in Melbourne and celebrated a birthday with them during our 3 day stay. We thought that the room rate was very reasonable, considering the peak demand around the Cup. The room was spacious and very quiet. It was a real bonus to see that we could have self catered, if needed. Lifts were fast & efficient (we were on the 20th floor). Reception Staff were lovely. We also ate at the restaurant which had a perfect menu and reasonable wine list for our mood on the Sunday night when not much else was open close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Wendyhe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Fabulous hotel in very handy location,rooms were spacious and lovely and modern as well as being very clean. Reception staff were very accommodation with our requests and also allowed us to use a room before ours was ready.
We paid a great rate through Agoda and would definitely stay again at this property.

Highly recommend the Japanese restaurant at the front of the building food was very good as well as the service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlemissimoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $114 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing