We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Modern and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #43 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a great option for people wanting to stay in the heart of Melbourne in an apartment style room. Everything was a short walk away and the convenience of the kitchenette was great. The rooms are modern and a good size and really comfortable. The staff at the front desk didn't seem too friendly but it is an apartment hotel afterall and doesn't advertise at 5 star. Overall it was a really pleasant stay and we would go again due to it's location, cleanliness and modern decor!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    702
    168
    42
    18
See reviews for
307
590
93
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I wanted a trip away together by ourselves before our second child arrives. Booked this through Wotif but read reviews here first. The location was so so central, we were on the 21st floor which was fantastic as there was no noise considering how central it was. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, it was nice to have space to lay out all your gear and still have room to sit down spread out and relax, the shower was lovely and I actually liked that the handbasin was outside of the toilet/shower area. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great city view as well.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed 5 nights here with my elderly parents. Fantastic location in the middle of the cbd and close to Chinatown (where my parents wanted to eat most of the time).
No housekeeping services on Sunday.
No wifi included in the room price, which is a pain, but you can get free wifi spot at the aus post building just 2 mins down the road or at fed square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, NZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Citadines for 3 nights leading up to Melbourne Cup, on our way home from a month's business trip. We have family in Melbourne and celebrated a birthday with them during our 3 day stay. We thought that the room rate was very reasonable, considering the peak demand around the Cup. The room was spacious and very quiet. It was a real bonus to see that we could have self catered, if needed. Lifts were fast & efficient (we were on the 20th floor). Reception Staff were lovely. We also ate at the restaurant which had a perfect menu and reasonable wine list for our mood on the Sunday night when not much else was open close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyhe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Fabulous hotel in very handy location,rooms were spacious and lovely and modern as well as being very clean. Reception staff were very accommodation with our requests and also allowed us to use a room before ours was ready.
We paid a great rate through Agoda and would definitely stay again at this property.

Highly recommend the Japanese restaurant at the front of the building food was very good as well as the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlemissimoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Citadines is located on Bourke street just 5 minutes walk from award winning retaurants and the Bourke street shopping belt.

It is owned by a Singaporean company and is one of the numerous Citadines and Ascott service apartments.

The rooms have not much of a view and you will hear the tram bell since the tram stop is just downstairs. However, it is a small price to pay for a clean, comfortable and modern room that comes with a kitchenette, something families will find useful.

Forget about the restaurant, Heirloom, downstairs, whose breakfasts are overpriced and just yucky. Just on the right of the hotel/service apartment is an award winning barista serving one of the better coffees around.

On the left across the street is an ice cream parlour that should make the kids or even the adults buzzing with a sugar high.

One thing though, bring your own toiletries. They provide a spartan, nailed to the wall supply of liquid soap. There is a laundrette on every floor that you can use with tokens purchased from the reception. The same reception also sells wifi access or computer use by the hour.

I've stayed here 3 times within 2012 and have found the service to be consistently reliable. The desk staff are happy to assist with any transport queries or any touristy questions.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fucheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in November. Upon check in we requested to be on a high floor but they could only give us a room on the fourth floor. First room was quite dark and looked into a building next door so we paid extra to upgrade to a room on the 21st floor. Second room was much better with a view over the city. The room was spacious and clean but showing signs of wear and tear.

This hotel is located in a great location, easy to walk anywhere and has tram stops outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chchnz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#29 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#30 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#37 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing