We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #33 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at the Citadines on Bourke, Melbourne. The location is very good for shopping, restaurants and easy to get around either on the tram or just walking to the shops. Very very convenient. The room we had was good size, clean and had the the usual hotel amenities. Only down side - no free Wifi. Had to pay for Wifi which was expensive and it was very restrictive as you could only log on with 2 devices. Switching devices posed a problem too. We had a room on high floor and the view was good.

The checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. No housekeeping on Sundays and Public Holidays but it was okay as they gave extra towels for the weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    829
    185
    49
    21
See reviews for
391
710
111
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Citadines was a great spot for our recent girls trip to Melbourne. We had a two bedroom apartment for three people - one room with twin beds and the other with a queen bed. The apartment was very nicely furnished, clean and spacious with all of the amenities we needed and plenty of cupboards for all of our gear. The fully equipped kitchen was a good size, and the bathrooms and showers were excellent. Location was also perfect making it easy for us to walk most places. The staff were very helpful whenever we had any questions or requests. While very pricey it was everything we needed and nice for a special treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatybeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glaziers Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for only one night, in a queen suite. Granted the hotel is only 2 years old, but you can see the effort put in to keep it clean to offer the immaculate presentation of the room. The Japanese restaurant at the front of the hotel was stunning and the food sensational.
I didn't get to try the gym, but found the location convenient to everything. All things considered an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and found it to be excellent. Because our room was a serviced apartment with a complete kitchen, we saved money by cooking some of our meals -- a feature that really suited us because eating out in Melbourne can be rather expensive. It's located in Melbourne's central business district, meaning we could walk to Melbourne's more popular sites. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, too. One thing I really appreciated is their real-time online chat reservation service. This helped a lot when I made the booking online and encountered a problem. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great position for a hotel. We came to Melbourne to go to the theatre and it is bang in the middle of the city just five minutes walk from theatres, great restaurants, Chinatown and shopping.

Clean, quiet and comfortable, but a bit spartan/modern with grey carpets, grey couch and grey curtains. The tiles are grey too on the bathroom floor and walls. Soaps etc are in squeeze bottles on the wall rather than (wasteful) little bottles. And a mini kitchen which is great. Good beds.

The reception staff are very pleasant and efficient. A very 'functional' hotel in that it does very efficiently what it sets out to do - provide clean and comfortable accommodation in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HilsTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
890 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Standard of accommodation excellent-clean , quiet & spacious corner Superior Studio. the option to cook in or eat out is a bonus.
Location is great for theatres, restaurants, cafes , parks & transport.
Good selection of equipment in the gym. Lap pool has too much of a chlorine odour for me to stay in that area.
Efficient & friendly staff made for rapid check-in & check-out.

I'd definitely stay here when next in Melbourne...in fact I'd accommodate their available date & be flexible with my itinery to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Citidenes on Bourke for 7 nights. The staff were very helpful on check in and offered to move us if we wanted to go to a different room the next day. The room we had was very roomy and clean. The Hotel is so close to everything if you need to walk which we did the whole time we were there. Would recommend the Citidenes to anybody who needed a great place to stay in Melbourne that was central for shopping, food and all the wonderful sights Melbourne has to offer. Shower was good after a hard day out. It was so quiet there and we were only on the 4th floor. I was told that the lower floors were not so good, but the room we had was lovely and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jagphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#40 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#37 of 160 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing