We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Gold coast
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best by far”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are looking for a reasonable priced place with a spacious modern feel in a perfect position to experience Melbourne and all her stunning shopping and restaurants on offer I highly recommend this hotel.
Friendly staff too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyagGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear TanyagGoldcoast,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback, and for choosing Citadines on Bourke Melbourne as your “home away from home”.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services, and I know that our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

Thank you once again for your support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    860
    190
    51
    22
See reviews for
405
732
120
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asquith, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is our second stay at this apart-hotel, both for just a long weekend in a studio or executive studio. I find it very convenient for our needs. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff are very pleasant and it's close to the Bourke st mall, with a tram stop right outside and some of the better breakfast and coffee joints nearby (The European, Grossi Bar). The bistros, bars, and shops of the Royal Arcade, Little Bourke St and The Block are a short walk away, as is Chinatown, Parliament area and the "Paris end" of Collins St.
I don't need a huge amount of room when I stay for a weekend. I don't find these rooms small as other reviewers have mentioned. It's basically a big square but I think the layout is ideal, with a very workable kitchen space and plenty of storage. I like the fact the washbasin is located outside the bathroom, and yes the showers are very spacious, with good tiling and a frame-less shower screen.
I was pleasantly surprised on our 2nd stay that our room was on a high floor (21). It makes a big difference to your stay if you are not looking at the wall of the building next door. I've not had a bad experience with the level of cleanliness or housekeeping. If you stay over a weekend the staff are very careful to explain that there is no housekeeping on Sundays. That said you are given extra towels on the Saturday, and I can clean up after myself for a day.
Highly recommended for a trouble free stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cryptic_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 8 night, with family members. Centrally located, walking distance to free tram and shuttle bus. Views were good, apartment bedrooms a good size but lounge area small with minimum seating. Disappointed with daily service (means make beds, replace towels and empty rubbish bin) (spillt tea leaves on bench, washing machine and kitchen floor i cleaned up what I could with a damp cloth staff only vacuumed after I complained. Avoid room 2202 as bed has mites!

Room Tip: Request floor 24 for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeB390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear DianeB390,

Thank you for your recent patronage of the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel, and for your positive impressions.

At the same time, we are sorry that the standard of housekeeping fell short your expectations, and we have duly shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team for rectification, Further, kindly be advised that we have had apartment 2202 professionally investigated, with no evidence of mites. All of our beds are equipped with anti-bedmite discs.

I would be most happy to discuss your concerns should you wish, and invite you to contact me at bryan.loh@the-ascott.com.

My team and I thank you once again for making Citadines Melbourne your "home away from home", and we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We are a mature couple on our honeymoon and our travel agent booked us into a room with a view of a wall, we went to reception and requested a room with a view,we were very suprised to be given a room with a great view, it made such a difference to be able to sit back and look out over the city. We appreciated it very much. Also the staff at reception were very friendly and very helpful. We found it a very central as our friends are scattered around Melbourne,and is an easy walking distance to shops and theatres. we will highly recommend Citadenes to all of our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

AStayed here during the AFL grand final weekend. As expected, prices were through the roof, but this was the same as anywhere. Picked this room up off Expedia's 'mystery deal'. Check-in was quick and counter staff efficient. Rooms were modern and clean, although on the smaller side. In saying that, the shower was huge. The hotel was in a good location too. Short walk to the shops, pubs and trams. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Brizzz,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart’Hotel, and we truly value your feedback which is integral in our journey to improve our guest satisfaction.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guests’ satisfaction. Your positive views have been shared with all our associates to further encourage the team to deliver exceptional service.

We thank you for your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart’Hotel in the near future

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A large group of friends and I stayed at the citadines to compete in the Melbourne running festival. The hotel is in a great location for walking to the start line , bars , restaurants and shopping and we had a great time. The hotel is comfortable and a good size ( we stayed in the studio apartment ) but the bathrooms are small and on the 7th floor we had a view of a brick wall. Be warned that if u ask for twin beds instead of a double they will charge you 25 a night extra, but they waved it when we complained. The staff were friendly and helpful . We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice recently and for the purpose of business travel it suits well. There is a well stocked kitchen so cooking a light meal for yourself is easy. There is also a good iron and ironing board.

There is also a good size desk and the bed was very comfortable.

In summary, its a good place if you need to base yourself in Melbourne CBD, do some work, and bring back some takeaway which you can eat with proper plates and cutlery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#36 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#44 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,292 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and the QV shopping precincts; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Then relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing