We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great serviced apartment in CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great serviced apartment in CBD”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

AStayed here during the AFL grand final weekend. As expected, prices were through the roof, but this was the same as anywhere. Picked this room up off Expedia's 'mystery deal'. Check-in was quick and counter staff efficient. Rooms were modern and clean, although on the smaller side. In saying that, the shower was huge. The hotel was in a good location too. Short walk to the shops, pubs and trams. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Brizzz,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart’Hotel, and we truly value your feedback which is integral in our journey to improve our guest satisfaction.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guests’ satisfaction. Your positive views have been shared with all our associates to further encourage the team to deliver exceptional service.

We thank you for your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart’Hotel in the near future

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    856
    189
    51
    22
See reviews for
405
729
118
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A large group of friends and I stayed at the citadines to compete in the Melbourne running festival. The hotel is in a great location for walking to the start line , bars , restaurants and shopping and we had a great time. The hotel is comfortable and a good size ( we stayed in the studio apartment ) but the bathrooms are small and on the 7th floor we had a view of a brick wall. Be warned that if u ask for twin beds instead of a double they will charge you 25 a night extra, but they waved it when we complained. The staff were friendly and helpful . We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice recently and for the purpose of business travel it suits well. There is a well stocked kitchen so cooking a light meal for yourself is easy. There is also a good iron and ironing board.

There is also a good size desk and the bed was very comfortable.

In summary, its a good place if you need to base yourself in Melbourne CBD, do some work, and bring back some takeaway which you can eat with proper plates and cutlery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just stayed here during the last week of September and had concerns after reading reviews on trip advisor.

I highly recommend staying here if travelling with a family. We have 3 young children and found it to be a great base for our time in Melbourne.

Our top floor apartment had great views of the city, and was close to everything. Staff were friendly.

The only thing I would say is that they need more seating in the lounge room. As I said we have 3 young kids, so more than one lounge would be great for everyone to be comfortable while watching tv.

The other is we were able to get secure parking downstairs which was wonderful when you are loading and unloading your car with all the stuff you need to travel with when you have young children.

If this could be guaranteed and booked every time you stay it would be perfect. Apparently it can't be prebooked. We were told it's first come first served basis. Perhaps something that management can think about changing?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views, on the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouandNick2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Citadines, it is a very clean hotel. The staff was professional and we did not have any trouble. However, there was little outstanding about it... They did not have an overnight room menu was exasperating for night owls like me.

Good city view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

yCitadines is in a very good location, in the CBD and on one of the main shopping streets. We found the staff very helpful - we arrived at 8.15am following an overnight flight from Hong Kong, and they found us a room immediately (despite our booking not starting until 2pm). Just what we needed to catch up on some sleep. Separately, and without question, they provided us with an extra bed when we were joined by an Australian friend for the last night.
Our apartment, only on the 4th floor so no views, was large and well equipped - as others have commented on. Free tea, coffee and milk provided daily. Cleaned and tidied daily - a good service. Very good laundry service (washer and dryer).

Room Tip: Absolutely nothing wrong with our room, but worth asking for a high floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Montbelle,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. The team at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne looks forward to welcoming you again for another lovely stay with us soon!

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms looked brand new (the dish-drawer was a bonus!) and up on the 22nd floor it was nice and quiet. One thing annoyed me though and that was the lack of free WIFI, the hotel is generally good value but at around $200 a night I was hoping they would include WIFI, you can go to Starbucks and get wifi with your coffee so I don't think it's not too much to ask. The prices were AU$6 for an hour and $15 for the day which seems kinda steep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,272 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and the QV shopping precincts; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Then relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing