We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked this "Aparthotel" through the Web and found it to match what had already been written.
Location wise - A1 We were attending 2 shows and both were within close walking distance to the hotel.
We arrived early in the morning and had no difficulty in leaving our bags until later in the day when we were able to check in. It gave us the freedom to explore Melbourne without worrying about putting bags into storage.
The check-in was quick and when we got to our room, found it met our needs perfectly. Plenty of room and great facilities.

The only frustration was having to use the room key to activate the lift and if you were not quick enough, missed your room if there were others going up or did not go anywhere if on your own.

The night club nearby was a little noisy at night on the Saturday night but bearable.

Checking out was efficient and once again, the ability to leave our bags until our shuttle arrived to take us to the airport meant we had plenty of additional sightseeing time with no bag hassles

Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    859
    190
    51
    22
See reviews for
405
731
119
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Just spent 3 nights at Citadines Melbourne. This is a hotel/serviced apartments. We had everything we needed to be self reliant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Only down side was we had to pay extra to have two single beds. Thats the first time I have ever had to do that. Rather an unnecessary imposition I thought. We had a three nights pay for two deal so it rather put a dent in that. However it is a great place to stay with a central location, friendly staff and high standard of facilities. Would recommend it particularly if you dont need two beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieq056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Handy location, free tram and bus for tourists around the corner walking distance to lots of restaurants, groceries, shopping and sights. Room was per description on website, two bedrooms two bathrooms kitchenette and living area with dining table, room is compact but works well, bathrooms are spacious with ensuite shower over bath, lots of closet space and storage for luggage, also two tv's work well to get away from the kids. Kitchen is functional and great to save on dining out (we walked to queen victoria markets and stocked up on great delicatessens), there are two hotplates for cooking, microwave fridge toaster and kettle there is also a very quiet and fast dishwasher so you don't have to do the dishes! Dishwashing liquid sponges ecc are supplied.
Check in was great and there is someone there 24hrs a day, housekeeping is not quite a hotel quality but I don't think that's what they aim for, daily service includes your dishwasher loaded and counters wiped, beds made but sheets not replaced (didn't bother us as we were there for 4 days only) amenities are replaced once they are finished towels were fresh everyday, some might be disappointed by the service which is more like a freshen up than a full cleaning service I myself thought it was just fine, and lovely after a long day exploring.
Great amenities are the heated pool gym sauna and coin laundry, pool is indoors and heated which means you can use it when it's cold and rainy and great for sore legs and feet the gym is well equipped and the sauna was ready to go. There is a Landry service but it's cheaper to do it yourself at the coin laundry, for $10 you get two tokens one for a load of washing one for the drier and laundry soap, in 1 hr I did a load and had everything dry and ready to go!
Room service menu was extremely disapointing and overpriced.
We were on the 24th floor and had wonderful views of the city and harbor.
Great for families with kids big or small, couples and anyone money conscious, the kitchen will save you hundreds, so will the location which is just so handy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

In my last two visits to Melbourne, I have chosen to stay at Citadines on Bourke St because of its excellent location, close to Chinatown, tram stops at the front and within walking distance to Bourke St Mall. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are new and clean. Beds are comfortable and firm. The gym and swimming pool facilities are clean too. I've stayed in a one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. Both are spacious and modern.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

New hotel. 1 bed apt roomy with separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen. Gym had new equipment and lap pool was great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

my first time to melbourne and stay in citadines on bourke for 2 nights. the room was spacious and modern since it's an aparthotel. the facilities the room was very good. there's a cd/dvd player and also cooking utilities. the location was superb, closed to major shopping area. the only thing that need an improvement is the breakfast since it's not a buffet and need around 30 minutes to served after ordered. the receptionist was virginia lee and she's very helpful. i'm a tour leader of a tourist group and one of my guest need side-by-side room and virginia help me a lot to find the space :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The accommodation was very small looking out onto a brick wall. The single beds were so close it felt like a double. The hallway carpet was badly stained. Ask for upper room with possible sunlight. The reception lacks atmosphere and would benefit with floral arrangements. Good location and eating out was great, recommend 1 Hotpot in Little Bourke St. Would not stay again unless upper floor.

Room Tip: Choose level above surround buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,286 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and the QV shopping precincts; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Then relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing