We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$132
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$109
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$162
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$257
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$181
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,392)
Filter reviews
2,392 results
Traveler rating
1,119
982
213
54
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
982
213
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationexecutive studioapartment hoteldavid jonesserviced apartmenthigh floorfree wificentral locationbrick wallsmall kitchenwould definitely stay here againone bedroom apartmentliving areastayed for nightsstaff at receptionfree tram
Filter
Updating list...
2,188 - 2,193 of 2,392 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We booked this with fingers crossed! The name didnt sound like it would be anything special, and the images online were computer generated, so that alone had my alarm bells ringing, but we took a chance with a Pay 2, Stay 3 deal, and were very impressed!
This is not your typical apartment style accommodation, but thats a good thing!
The look and feel, and the customer service were refreshingly pleasant!
Im a pretty picky person, and a difficult customer if I feel Im not valued, but honestly, I cant complain about my experience.
I would definately stay here again and reccommend it to others.
Its clean, fresh, comfy, modern and friendly-no complaints here!

Room Tip: Next time ill ask for a room with natural light
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wordsws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Had a 3 day stay with my daughter in a Studio Deluxe. Great location and everything was modern and very clean. Lived up to our expectations and my requests when I booked were fulfilled. Kitchen was more than adequate for two people with enough equipment to cook a meal. Love the seperate small lounge area to sit and read and the shower was large and very modern. Highly recommend and going to rebook for later in the year to take our spouses and book a two bedroom. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Book the stay 3 pay for 2 deal.
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolumpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Checking in was a breeze, staff very helpful & friendly, parking next door, rooms clean & modern. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment ... Location fantastic 3min walk to Burke St mall... Would highly recommend a stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

After staying in a rather wide range of hotels in Melbourne, from the luxury brand names to the small budget ones, this is probably the bes value I have found, however, it's not perfect.
The location is very good on Bourke Street. Close to everything.
Citadines in a very new property, opened in 2010, and it still looks new. The lobby is nicely appointed, and you can see 'new' everywhere: the elevators, the carpets, etc.
I stayed in the second to cheapest room configuration, with ample kitchennette space, adn OK closet, basic kitchen utensils. More than enough to eat a take out meal with decent plates and utensils, I am not sure if enough to cook, but in any case, there is nowhere to eat if you actually cook. You have the desk, and you hace a very small tabke by the sofa.
The bathroom is good, the shower is about 30 or 40% larger than the shower at the Grand Hyatt, so I can't complain.
The Gym is very basic, jus 2 teadmills, 2 elipticals, a simple set of dumbells and a simple universal machine. They also have an indoor pool.
A bummer experience is that they do NOT clean or make the room on Sundays. I don't know if this is standard Melbourne practice, but I did not like this. Also, they make the bed, but do not change the sheets or even check the bed before making it (I left a book under the covers and it was still there when the bed was made...).
In general this is a very good option in Melbourne CBD.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We chose this place based on location and age of building (finished in July 2010). We were not disappointed. It exceeded all expectations from the moment we walked into the foyer. Very Clean and modern foyer and reception area. Modern computers and lounges with a vending machine as well. It was a lovely place to sit and chat. The staff were friendly, well informed and helpful. The tram is at the door and takes you down to the Bourke St Mall, which is walking distance if you wished to walk.

The room did not disappoint in any way. We booked a Studio Deluxe room and upon arrival found we had been upgraded to a higher floor (floor 16) at no extra charge. We had requested a quiet room and were fabulously surprised that no 'street noise' could be heard from our room, plus we had a lovely view of the city. The beds and pillows were one of the best I have ever slept on.
The room was kept beautifully clean. Housekeeping do not do the room on Sundays, but it's no problem for reception to quickly bring fresh towels or more coffee/milk. The kitchen is not huge but it has all you could need to cook - hotplates, microwave oven, fridge, and even a dishwasher, plus all the utensils and saucepans needed. We didn't cook and realised there is no dining room table and chairs to eat at, but there is a large desk and lounge with coffee table, so its not really a problem.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueangelBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews