We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,313)
Filter reviews
4,313 results
Traveler rating
2,457
1,260
370
142
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,457
1,260
370
142
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool casino complex valet parking pre dinner drinks shower and toilet steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view modern hotel corner room south bank yarra river
Filter
Updating list...
2,889 - 2,894 of 4,313 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked a 1 night package, including access to the 128 lounge and valet parking. We arrived 2 hours early as we had made arrangements for lunch and thought we could drop our bags off - our car was immediately taken from us by an extremely pleasant valet parking attendant who provided us with directions on where we were going for our lunch and when we went into the Hotel we were booked in even although we were early. The staff were exceptionally pleasant. The room was great and the 128 Lounge extremely nice. The prices were overall very reasonable and the pool area was superb, with access also to the gym and although slightly away from the main casino area it was only a short walk away. Location was excellent. We will be returning regularly.

Room Tip: We had a higher room and this provided good views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarleyMoraitis, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review.

It was lovely to read your experience from the moment you arrived was a positive one.
You can be assured I have shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a regular!

Kind regards,

Harley Moraitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a very practical hotel situated close to all happenings in Melbourne. Rooms and facilities are excellent with the friendly staff only too willing to help in any way. Would highly recommend this to family and friends. Loved it.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and room was very quiet - not there for the view. The view on the higher floors would be magic but more expensive.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bust21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarleyMoraitis, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review.
It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerley appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends!
Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Harley Moraitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over the christmas holidays & completey enjoyed it as so the kids. In the heart of the crown complex which was good as everything you need was right there. Only a couple of little things that were a let down was no free carparking & daily service was not quiet up to scratch. But saying that it wasn't really a issue the views were amizing from our room the pool area was amazing. I do highly recommened staying here as i did get it for a good price will definetly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

What a brilliant hotel, we LOVED it! The location is great and the rooms/facilities are impossible to fault. The servie and staff are not just nice, they're fantastic and routinely went of their way to interact with our children and help in any way. Great hotel and we will return frequently.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDavies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Crown Metropol to get away from our hectic hometown on the Mornington Peninsula. The hotel was everything we were looking for from the minute we stepped out of our car. Valet service went above and beyond, check in staff very welcoming and explained all of the features very clearly and competently. I highly recommend choosing the Sky High Package which includes '28' access. We enjoyed pre dinner drinks, a beautiful breakfast and a view to die for. Our room was stunning and really had the 'wow' factor, the bed and pillows were a real treat. The pool was also a knockout. The biggest pro for us were the staff at Crown Metropol, particularly those who served us at 28 with a friendly smile and an ability to make you feel important and welcome. We thank you and look forward to returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews