We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,294)
Filter reviews
4,294 results
Traveler rating
2,446
1,254
369
142
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
1,254
369
142
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr hiveluxe roominfinity poolcasino complexvalet parkingpre dinner drinksshower and toiletsteam roomfloor to ceiling windowstop floorroom servicebuffet breakfastcity viewmodern hotelcorner roomsouth bankyarra river
Filter
Updating list...
2,877 - 2,882 of 4,294 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times before, this stay was on a Monday night and we got a great price online. It was very busy at check in at 2pm and we were told our room was not ready yet which was a bit annoying as we had our bags with us. The hotel stored our bags for us which was good while we filled in time at the casino. Luckily it didn't take too long and we received a text that our room was ready which was a nice touch. Room was great as always, staff very friendly and valet service very quick to bring out the car in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm_991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A family stay at this Crown hotel for a milestone birthday for our son. We just love this location as it has everything that you could want from the Village cinemas, to the choices for dining from very casual to something a little more special. The hotel has the comfiest beds, amenities in the room are plentiful, fab. views, huge showers with the best water pressure which is a huge plus. Ice is just down the hallway, everything at your fingertips. I struggled with all the technical gadgets but the younger ones knew what to do. Staff couldn't be more helpful and pool and common areas were 'awesome' with views! Definitely have the market cornered & highly recommended.

Room Tip: 'Make sure you put your 'do not disturb button on' and lock on as housekeeping are keen to complete duties at 8.00am ahhhhhh !!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacckieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've been travelling a lot for business lately so was thriled to finally stay at a hotel that caters for both WORK and PLAY! Lets start with....PROS - Great location, just a quick walk to some of the best shops and restuarants in the city, massive modern rooms with floor to ceiling windows, great views, big bathroom and shower area, quiet, block-out blinds so you can have a sleep-in in a pitch dark room, and great room service food. Also loved the top floor breakfast/bar area. Well worth the additional investment. Unfortunately i didnt have time to use the pool etc but it looked amazing. Oh - and enough power outlets for a business traveller!! Miracle!! CONS - some of the paint on the bedroom wall was a little scratched. But thats it!. That was the only downside I could find. I went in with no expectations and was really really happy. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Funky hotel...lovely room, groovy pool with great views as you float around! roof top bar has also great views especially at night. Nice touch to have a bottle of champers & chockies delivered to our room whilst were out ( for our birthday!) staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangipanny2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in the loft room and it was amazing! The bath was great to sit in and have a soak while watching the cricket! Unfortunately there were a few hiccups with some areas of our room being dusty and one of the champagne glasses had not been cleaned since the last guests! Fantastic location next to Crown entertainment complex and Gold Class movies.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews