We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Asia Vacation Group
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
9
4
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay knowledge culture company information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this tour over 12 months ago only to find upon arrival in Saigon that we were the only ones to do so. We were combined with another group for the first few days then they went off leaving us by ourselves in Hanoi and anxious. Didn't need to be because we were met with our own guide and driver at every further stage. They were all terrific. The holiday was fabulous and memorable. Thoroughly recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Asia Vacation Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin,

Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It's certainly our precious pleasure to accommodate you on the tour and introduce Vietnam to you. We hope you have gained life-time memories after your trip.

We will pass your kind words to our teams to keep up with the good work and we sincerely hope to have you back in the future!

Best regards,

Asia Vacation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This activity is not worth doing for the $80 + charged. The food was good but not outstanding, The boat didn't sail till it was dark and as far as anyone could tell just went round the dock yard,the entertainment was interesting !! but the biggest complaint must be the total rip off for the price of drinks, 4 to 5 times the local price with a glass of mediocre wine costing $AU 15 per glass plus VAT plus service charge.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Tasmanandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Asia Vacation Group, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ian,

Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group!

On behalf of the cruise, I'd like to advise the cruise cannot leave the port until all pax are gathered and settled. Also it’s the cruise’s policy that the cruise does not leave the port until a certain hour. It’s truly our regret that the high price of drinks might has affected your experience. We will pass your instructive feedback to our supplier so together we can provide better values to our customers.

We appreciate your feedback and we will remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Best regards,

Asia Vacation Group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

It was a great holiday. We compacted a lot into 8 days but worth it. Fantastic accommodation and services. Worth the money. Loved Vietnam

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Asia Vacation Group, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hello Sharon,

Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group!

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your recent trip to Vietnam with us. Our itinerary is packed with the best highlights and fun activities to discover Vietnam in a nutshell! We will make sure your kind words are passed on to our team to keep up with the good work.

We will remain at your disposal for any further assistance and we look forwards to having you back soon!

Best regards,

Asia Vacation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Instead of a 10 hour flight each way they booked us on 2 flights with a 6 hour stop over in KL each way, so a 20 hour trip both way !
They said it was a 16 day holiday but with 4 days travelling it is only 12 days due to the 20 hour not 10 hour flights both ways.We expect 1 day travel each way not 2 each way.
Itinerary says day 2 and 15 enjoy the day in TOKYO before you fly however, when you arrive and are leaving, on day 2 you get to your hotel at 930 pm when your leaving, your on the bus to the airport at 7 am to fly at 0900 am.
They said if we book and pay the extra $600 each to go in March that - and I quote, “you’ll enjoy the peak of spring foliage while” in their itinerary. There was no blossom and kept being told 'well that's just the weather', DON'T promise and CHARGE for something you cant guarantee to deliver.
They refuse to refund the unnecessary and extra 2 travel days that were wasted flying due to them booking cheap 20 hour not 10 hour direct flights or the 2 x $600 we paid on their promise that if we booked in March we would see 'the peak of the cheery blossom'.
Never again.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Asia Vacation Group, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Neil R,

Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group!

On behalf of Asia Vacation Group, I'd like to thank you for sending us your instructive feedback about your recent tour with us. Allow us to provide you with some information to address some of the issues you mentioned in your feedback.

Regarding your flight time, we sent you an email with your flight details before we officially booked them. As you said you agreed to proceed with what we proposed, we then booked your flight accordingly.

Our tour lasts for 16 days including flights and this information is very well presented on our website. Also, even though we really wish that there was beautiful cherry blossom waiting for you in Japan, nature is a factor that doesn't lie under our control. The peak season surcharged is required by our suppliers as march is truly a crowded month for Japan.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the unexpected factors that might have kept you from enjoying your tour thoroughly. Allow us to offer you $50 in credits for your next direct booking with us. Also, we would be happy to discuss with you about offering you an optional tour for 2 to make sure your next travel experience is pleasant and enjoyable.

We will remain at your disposal for any further assistance and we look forwards to having you back soon with us.

Asia Vacation Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Mr Smokey is an awesome, informative and interesting guide, very patient, especially with Hanoi Street food guide tour.

We also did an overnight cruise in Halong Bay - it was so awesome!

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank TTafea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Asia Vacation Group, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hello Trudy,

Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group!

We are beyond happy you have returned safely from your trip and wrote us a very positive review. We will pass your kind words on to our guide Smokey. All services that are included in the tour (including the Hanoi Streetfood Tour and overnight Halong cruise which you enjoyed) are very well-selected to make sure our customers experience the best highlights Vietnam can offer.

We will continue to remain at your disposal for any further services and we look forwards to having you back soon with us!

Best regards,
Asia Vacation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews