We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious Italian good!”
Review of Triim Food & Drink

Triim Food & Drink
Ranked #296 of 5,522 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in here after a chat with the owner as after wandering up and down hardware lane. Really nice food and delicious dessert. Friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chamanthip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Attentive friendly waitstaff.
Clean restaurant.
Disappointed with food.
I ordered baked eggs listed on menu as "2 soft eggs served with homemade canneloni beans & chorizo".
On receipt of my meal I found the eggs were overcooked/rubbery with firm yolks. The beans were undercooked/firm & chewy. The meal was served with a single slice of stale dry white bread that had been cut from a baguette style loaf hours (if not a day) before serving.
After 3 dine out meals a day for 6 days in this city of amazing food my breakfast at Triim has been the most dissappointing meal.
On my departure the tout out front (who had been so keen to encourage me in) did not bother to ask how was my meal. My disappointment & explanation was voiced to a pleasant waitress who assured me my comments would be passed on.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank brianthomasdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Had the best experience so far in Melbourne here. The owner was very friendly and service was perfect. Amazing breakfast and coffee to top it off. Will be going back for sure

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank chriswU5314RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Triim offers an expansive menu of healthy options and flavorful selections for casual and even picky eaters. We stopped in for breakfast and tried the homemade banana bread, fruit salad, green and black teas, gluten free toast with sautéed mushrooms and a roasti. The mushrooms were delicious and the fruit salad was freshly made. Great fresh tea and a very pleasant atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the price was very reasonable. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank williamsM29HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant restaurant in the heart of Melbourne. Had a beautiful cannelloni followed by a lovely Tiramisu. The house wine was tasty and very well priced. This place is absolute value for money and I couldn’t praise the staff more highly! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank adrianlO3576PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triim Food & Drink also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Triim Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing