We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
10
7
10
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
7
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melbourne central pots and pans short stay room key few minutes walk victoria market great location public transport microwave tram noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2019

So this was suppose to be our first interstate holiday together...my partner and mine...it was the worst experience ever..rude from the start the service asked why we were late... plane delayed...sorry bout that...100 extra deposit not mentioned for keys...bed was so uncomfortable it pulled my neck out for 3 days...neighbors up til all hours of the morning with t.v on high and partying...told them there was a smell coming from the sink...they said will put draino down it...one lift not working..small room and balcony...and staff that really didnt care..never again..Melbourne was amazing though.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
451nadam, Manager at City Edge on Elizabeth Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simon4242

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback of City Edge Serviced Apartments hotel on Elizabeth Street. I am extremly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at City Edge. In regards to $ 100.00 extra deposit is very standardised policy to cover any accidental damages in the apartment. However, that is only a pre-authorsiation that the bank will release it back within 5 - 7 business days normally.

Guest Satisfaction is important to us and we will dfinitely be using the feedback you provided to ensure outstanding experiences for all our future guests.

We welcome all our guests' feedback to experience our property and its closeness to restaurants, shopping malls & outlets, corporate offices and attractions in Melbourne located close by us. For your next visit to get the best rate guaranteed, call or email direct. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Damon Kim
Hotel Manager @City Edge on Elizabeth Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

This accommodation was in a great location, close to transport and major shops. The rooms are ok ,basic alright right for short stays. Beds are ok ,shower was tinny and toilet was too close to the sink with no leg room in our room.
Staff at desk were friendly and helpful.
Would stay again but only short stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rayzerr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
451nadam, Manager at City Edge on Elizabeth Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rayzerr2016

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback of City Edge Serviced Apartments hotel on Elizabeth Street. Guest Satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to ensure outstanding experiences for all our future guests.
We welcome all our guests' feedback to experience our property and its closeness to restaurants, shopping malls & outlets, corporate offices and attractions in Melbourne located close by us. For your next visit to get the best rate guaranteed, call or email direct. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Damon Kim
Hotel Manager @City Edge on Elizabeth Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Doll sized room. Never have I see such a tiny room designed for two adult Australians.
We struggled to pass each other past what was two single beds pushed together. There is a kitchen in the room consisting of a two burner stove and a one drawer dishwasher, all very compact but really, there is nowhere to sit and eat, just a coffee table and 2 small armchairs. Even the flat screen wall mounted TV is small.
A folding luggage rack is provided but there is nowhere to put it.
The view was over the street below of overflowing rubbish bins and were pedestrians could see in, meant that we needed to keep the blind closed for our entire stay.

Room tip: Avoid the fist floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 446leichhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place location wise, near to trams and the Melbourne central station. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with a washing machine that also dries. Kitchen is well equipped too.

Very helpful and accommodative staffs for us traveling as a family of 5 being in Melbourne for the very first time.

If we ever come back to Melbourne, we’re definitely staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hyelbaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
451nadam, Manager at City Edge on Elizabeth Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hyelbaine

This is such a great review and we are so thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with the location & spacious one of our apartments!

We are in a great location and it is fabulous that you got to make the most of your stay. We welcome all our guests' feedback to experience our property and its closeness to restaurants, shopping malls & outlets, corporate offices and attractions in Melbourne located close by us.

For your next visit to get the best rate guaranteed, call or email direct. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Damon Kim
Hotel Manager @City Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Lovely deluxe room. Balcony. Kitchenette.dining area Pod coffee machine. Clean. Beds comfy. Friendly staff. 10m from public transport that take you up towards childrens hospital, town or vic markets. 5 min walk to royal melb, peter mccullum cancer clinic and royal womens hospitals.lovely lounge area and besutiful outside courtyard. Free wifi. 5 star. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
451nadam, Manager at City Edge on Elizabeth Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbie M

This is such a great review and we are so thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with the comfortable bed. We are in a great location and it is fabulous that you got to make the most of your stay. We welcome all our guests' feedback to experience our property and its closeness to restaurants, shopping malls & outlets, corporate offices and attractions in Melbourne located close by us. For your next visit to get the best rate guaranteed, call or email direct. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Damon Kim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews