We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, Romantic, Perfect food!”

Terra Rossa Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with
Terra Rossa Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 4,051 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: You might have seen us down Flinders Lane, in the historic Swiss House building. It's the red brick building on the corner of Duckboard Place (ACDC Lane). You can walk or tram to a number of theatres, concert and sporting venues from our front door, which means we're actually the perfect stop for drinks and a bite to eat before or after the show/concert/match. Plus, we take bookings which can be hard to find in our neck of the woods. This is our story... Pizza, pasta and mozzarella are our thing. We love having guests over to visit. You can come in off the street or give us a shout beforehand to book a spot. We're very accommodating, and not to blow our own horn, have a certain something something. Oh, and we have one of the most handsome Italian's in Melbourne as our pizza chef. Fact.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quaint, Romantic, Perfect food!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner and I had lunch @ Terra Rossa and we loved it. My partner ordered the Chicken pasta, OMG (Oh My God) official the best pasta I have ever had. I had the Lamb Pizza which was also very tasty. The Service will excellent, Very polite and helpfull.

If you around this area i would definitely Recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    180
    45
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful, Delicious, Real Food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We dined at Terra Rossa in Flinders Lane in Melbourne on Saturday night and were so delighted by the extensive wonderful menu of immediately recognisable dishes! These days it can be hard to know exactly what's on your plate and questionable whether you really want to injest it! Not the case here - a huge selection ranging from vegetarian options, pizza, pasta, all the way up to wonderful steaks and superbly cooked seafood options. All supported by an excellent wine menu and equally exciting dessert choices! The restaurant is situated in an old building like much of Melbourne city, it is rustic with a warm and welcoming ambiance, we were comfortably seated alongside a brick wall tastefully festooned by flickering tea candles. We were a party of six and everyone thorougly enjoyed their meals. Very reasonably priced, good place for young and old with an Italian accent and an abundance of fabulous (normal) fare!
Would reccommend this place to anyone who wants wonderful, wholesome, delicious, well priced fabulous food who are sick of scrolling through menus full of unrecognisable, unpronounceable and unpalatable absurditees!
Thank you Terra Rossa!
We will be back for certain and we will bring others!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivien55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Moody morsels!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

A great little find in the backstreet of Melbourne. A nice relaxing place for drinks with friends, loved ones or business. Great ambience with candles, tunes and of course great bites. I had the pork belly with apple and fennel, a side of asparagus with prosciutto and a rich chocolate ganache for dessert. The staff were warm and friendly and I cannot recommend them high enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dajesta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great service, quick, and well presented tasty meal. Atomoshere is nice, and would visit again. Handy location to Medina Executive apartments

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glendyr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fun place to go with good atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Service was good with Kate our waitress offering advice on food and drink. Good atmosphere and not a long time to wait for your food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Rossa Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Terra Rossa Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing