We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/22
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Algotels
$106
View deal
travelup.com$112
Priceline$117
Hotels.com$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,744)
Filter reviews
5,744 results
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station great location travel lodge room was clean room service public transport great place to stay easy access would stay again within walking distance good size short stay car parking collins street free tram business trip pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 5,744 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

The Travelodge Docklands is in a great location - very close to Southern Cross Station and Marvel Stadium. We asked for and got a room on a high floor away from the lifts which meant a very quiet room - the kitchenette is handy for preparing any food - there is a Woolworths on Collins St at Southern Cross Station which is handy - secure parking underground on site is available. We have stayed there a number of times and always had a good experience - would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for the review of your return visits and the recommendations to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

stayed with my partner and made a last minute booking. was so pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the room and bed was for i have had some bad hotel experiences the last few times staying at other hotels of a similar or slightly cheaper price as well as the surprise of a microwave and cutlery being supplied too!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Sophie G,

Thank you for the review, so great to see you and your partner enjoyed your last minute booking and all the amenities included. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This hotel was good but not great. The staff were business like but not friendly. The beds had not been split into twins, the room had an iron but no ironing board, we asked for extra towels but these were not replaced during our stay, the in room safe was broken and not fixed even though we were told that it would be. We were not told about the breakfast booking procedure.

However, having said all this, these were minor items and they did not affect our stay in a big way.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mtvessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear mtvessel,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can adjust things for our future guests. We hope to welcome you back one day soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Close to Marvel Stadium, trams, shops, railway etc. Good sized rooms, good beds and all round a good experience. Housekeeping very helpful but front office staff need to smile and acknowledge clients.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rogerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Rogerski,

Thank you for the review and suggestions, we appreciate both and hope to see you again soon when you are back in our great location.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Very welcoming and comfortable. Availability of offstreet parking a bonus. This is the third time I have stayed here, and would highly recommend the hotel. It is close to good eateries, sporting facilities and public transport.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside46447302775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Seaside46447302775,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Great to see you've enjoyed the hotel again and again. We appreciate on going patronage as well as the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews