We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$117
travelup.com$113
Hotels.com$117
Agoda.com$117
Travelocity$117
Priceline$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,744)
Filter reviews
5,744 results
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station great location travel lodge room was clean room service public transport great place to stay easy access would stay again within walking distance good size short stay car parking collins street free tram business trip pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 5,744 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Great location... easy access to what we needed. Close to Southern Cross and transport.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Showers not great.
Front desk service is good and friendly.
Room Service was variable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThereseMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear ThereseMac,

Thank you for the review, great to see you enjoyed the location, the service and the rooms on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Great spot, friendly helpful staff. Room clean and bed comfortable....what more do you need!
I would definately recommend the Travelodge at Docklands for a short or longer term stay.
A little more variety with inhouse menu would be nice but there are heaps of places around to get the food of choice if you prefere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Peta R,

Thank you for the 5star review, so pleased you enjoyed the great location and friendly team. We appreciate the recommendation and would love to hear some preferred items to add to our menu. See you soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Room bedding were not that good. Despite repeated cleaning reminders, quilt was not changed. In addition, cups and cutlery was also left for us to clean. If we as a guest needs to clean crockery then we should be provided cleaning material, which was not there.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey555447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Odyssey555447,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience, we're disappointed to have failed to meet you expectations on this occasion. We understand how the green clean options over the public holidays may seem unclear, so we will review how this is communicated to ensure guest know they can opt out and request a full service.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Hotel is accessible to Southern Cross station and Marvel Stadium - main point of the weekend away. Customer service - excellent, helpful and answered all questions efficiently. Room was clean and neatly presented and although at the end of the corridor, very quiet. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer05091805864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Flyer05091805864,

Thank you for the review and recommendation after your recent stay with us. We hope your team got the four points, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Used this hotel twice this month. The location is great - close to Southern Cross station which is perfect if you have a late check in, our early check out to the airport as its perfect for Skybus travel. A very quiet location given its proximity to the CBD

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear dnb63,

Thank you for the review of your two recent stays. Great to see you enjoyed our location and easy access to and from Southern Cross Station and the SkyBus. See you again soon!

KIin regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews