We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$106
View deal
travelup.com$116
Priceline$117
Hotels.com$116
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,744)
Filter reviews
5,744 results
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,120
2,544
778
178
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station great location travel lodge room was clean room service public transport great place to stay easy access would stay again within walking distance good size short stay car parking collins street business trip pleasant stay docklands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 5,744 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Just a short walk from Southern Cross station and away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Perfect location for our stay and a great room with a comfy bed. Also close to the free circular tram stop (although you may need to wait for a bit and the tram is pretty slow).

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl_and_Jodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear Carl_and_Jodi,

Thank you for the review, so pleased your enjoyed the location and your stay! Please be sure and see reception next time and they can recommend some of the other free lines available with public transport!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Excellent stay. Our bed was too hard for my liking but the only negative. Good location and within short walk to the crown and Docklands area. Friendly staff and loved the late checkout of 11 am which was standard.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 766kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear 766kerry,

Thank you for sharing your review, so pleased it was an excellent stay. Please let us know next visit about the bed so we can place a topper on for you.

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This a great hotel in a good location, right in the middle of Docklands and walking distance to the cbd. Does all the basics right. We had a very comfortable 4 night stay.
Would recommend it to anyone not needing anything overly fancy. But the quality of the service and the cleanliness of the rooms are top notch.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LankanCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Dear LankanCouple,

Thank you for the review of your four night stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to have the chance to look after you both again someday soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

All in all this was a good place to stay, even better when we discovered the escalator to be able to get up and over Burke Street. Paula loved it too. This was a good place to stay to be able to walk a few kilometres down to the cricket and enjoy a couple of days of test cricket.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dougie3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear dwalters725,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made it to the cricket!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Was very satisfied as always thus i keep coming back. Location is very convenient, staff are excellent very helpful & friendly. I particularly like that I can keep my luggage after I check out, come back after some hours & collect it prior to departure in the evening on VLINE train to the country. It is also a comfort knowing it is safe. Yes, overall all very satisfactory and i have already recommended to my family & friends. I also get a good rate as a repeat guest which is really good.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soniah712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob U, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear soniah712,

Thank you so much for your review and your ongoing patronage, we love that you keep returning for not just our convenient location but also for our excellent, friendly, helpful staff! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Unson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews