We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good location for the footy at the docklands and the city in general. Good place for a footy trip weekend and nice to have the three single bed option. I thought that it was pretty good value for money.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear David L,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and with your feedback as indication that we are on the right path.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,098 - 3,104 of 3,973 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not really value for money to be honest. The price doesn't really reflect what you get. Great staff at the front desk and room service though. The view from the room was ok too. I would probabl stay else where next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Warren W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are also glad to hear that you found our team friendly and the room service great.

Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and of course competitive prices. I would love to be able to provide you with better and competitive rates.

Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8615 1000 to organise your next stay in Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Basic clean and tidy and friendly.
My only complaint is that there is only a doona provided for sleeping. I find that too hot, I generally only sleep under a sheet. But that wasn't an option. Good location and value. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clinton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Clinton A ,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to temperature of the room. We would gladly assist you with alternative linen also we can control the temperature of the room with air conditioner on your next visit. I would love to be able to assist you with the comfort of your room during your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct for your next booking.

If you would like to discuss the feedback further, I can be contacted at the hotel on 03 8615 1000.

We look forward for the opportunity to provide you with better service next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staff very warm and friendly, rooms very clean, bed extremely comfortable, fantastic location close to Casino, South Wharf, Etihad Stadium etc, really nice hot shower, a couple of really nice pubs nearby, will definitely stay again.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Mick H,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found our room to be a good standard.

Our location attracts a large number of our guests and we believe that our area is a safer part of the Melbourne CBD. With stairs and lift access next door to Southern Cross Station, Etihad Stadium on one side, and Flinders Street Tram stop on the opposite side.

Our friendly team is available 24 hours to assist with ensuring the comfort of all our guests with buffet breakfast and room service available.

We hope you will choose us as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

For a business trip, the hotel was very conveniently located - very close to the train station and other facilities. The rooms are quite small and simple, but clean and well maintained. However, the bed wasn't particularly comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Kerri B,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are also pleased to hear that you found our location short walking distance to all the main attractions.

We provide our guests with the quality king size Sleepmaker - hotel supreme mattresses. Upon request we are able to provide additional bedding to our guest who have special requirement for a more comfortable sleep.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with you feedback, we hope you will choose us again as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fantastic location - walking distance to Southern Cross Railway Station, Spencer Street Outlet, Harbour Town Shops/Docklands, Eithad Stadium and South Wharf DFO.
Friendly reception. Clean and modern accommodation. Room was clean and quiet.
Major downfall - they did not service our room for the 3 nights we were there. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. That's a BIG NO NO!! We were told the place was fully booked - that is not an excuse!!
Other than that, I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Travelpmrm,

I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as it is vital to the ongoing improvement of our service and guest offerings.

I was very troubled by your feedback this morning and would like to offer my sincerest apologises for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. I will be addressing your feedback up with the team members in question. to ensure they all understand how vital open communication and understanding are to our valued guests.

If you wish to discuss your feedback with me, please do not hesitate to contact me direct at our hotel 03 8615 1000.

We hope to welcome you back and an opportunity to provide you with better service.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean and okay but don't expect to write home about it.

The bedding was fine though there was a dried food stain on the bedspread. The ironing board only successfully locked into a height of around 2 feet. The iron leaked water and stopped functioning mid-iron.

Room service was later then the advise 30-45 minutes. Obviously it toured the hotel because it was luke-warm when it arrived.

They get the basics right but they are a long way from getting a good write up from me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Raymond O,

I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback. We welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as it is vital to the ongoing improvement of our service and guest offerings.

I was very troubled by your feedback this morning and would like to offer my sincerest apologises for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. I will be addressing your feedback up with the team members in question. If you wish to further discuss your feedback with me, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel on 03 8615 1000.

We hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#95 of 162 in Melbourne
974 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 162 in Melbourne
3,695 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 162 in Melbourne
5,077 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $86 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing