We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Ranked #20 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hilton a number of times now and find it a brilliant hotel if you need to be close to the convention centre, Albert Park or DFO. The staff are always warm, friendly and happy to help. Beds are fantastic as are the breakfasts, they even have yummy gluten free muffins! Thanks again for another great stay Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review about your stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I'm thrilled to see that you highly enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of your return at some stage in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,192
    1,074
    257
    87
    39
See reviews for
475
1,311
209
1,253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grassmere, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for work purposes and found the accomadation wonderful from start to finish. Meal was not up to the standard we were expecting but everything else was fantastic. Loved it. Bed was amazing, soft and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to learn that your meal did not meet your expectations on this occasion and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf with further details and feedback, should you so wish to provide, as we would love to hear from you.
I am, however, pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed other aspects of your stay with us and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Qld, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Couldn`t be happier with the whole experience. Staff and facilities were wonderful and it`s a great location. The position of the Hotel is ideal and gives easy access to loads of restaurants, the city hub and the Casino, the MCG and other sporting arenas. The Yarra River, the bike paths and all the entertainment make this venue a perfect spot to stay for someone on there own, or a family. Thanks Mr Hilton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I was delighted to read your comments and appreciate your great feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It is very unlikely that all floors will have hot water after 10pm. Do NOT try to shower early in the morning if you like a hit shower. Hilton Hotels seem to have a longer check out process than other hotels so don't sleep in id you have an early flight, expect to wait at check in and check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because of the position of it. We were going to a show at the Melbourne Convention Centre and it's right next door to the Hilton. When we arrived we were greeted by a doorman to assist us with our bag and car. We chose valet parking which cost $50, or we could have parked our own car for $20 in a local car park across the road. As we had arrived a bit too early for their regular check in, which is 3pm, they checked us in and then gave us a voucher each for a free drink at their bar while we waited for the room to be ready. The room was on the 7th floor and we had a lovely view of Melbourne, which was really nice at night. We woke early to see a view of Melbourne with four or five Hot Air Balloons floating past. The room was clean and comfortable, there was a safe in the room, the bed was comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We had an Evening meal at their Restaurant Neuvo 37. The position of the Hotel is right near the Docklands wharf where the Star of Melbourne wheel is, and only a 2km walk into the City Centre of Melbourne. A good Hotel that we will return to in future. The only thing that let it down is it doesn't offer free WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm05060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to read about how much you enjoyed our location, service and facilities during your stay; and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

When we want a night off from the business and challenges of parenting, we always look forward to a weekend in the city staying at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf. All the staff are there to please with top service and a smile. No request has gone unanswered. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is super comfy. Cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We continually strive to create memorable guest experiences at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf and it is gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, during your 'getaway' - Rest assured this serves as great motivation for us all!

I hope we will have the pleasure of your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

good sized room, good service. most people have internet connection :) and it's free in the lobby anyway? best thing about this hotel is the ZERO light during the day (due to the blackout roller blinds) and it's close proximity to the Melbourne Convention Centre.

stayed here 4 yrs ago, will come again when i have another conference next door :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwioptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to read that you were pleased with your overall stay and we all look forward to serving you again at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,489 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,297 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#26 of 160 in Melbourne
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
7,905 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#82 of 160 in Melbourne
1,452 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 160 in Melbourne
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Melbourne

Property: Pan Pacific Melbourne
Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Melbourne will feature 396 rooms and suites, with floor to ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the Yarra River, Port Phillip Bay and city, complete with thoughtfully appointed amenities and modern furnishings. Guests will be able to choose from two dining outlets, an all-day-dining restaurant and bar which offers international cuisine and a nightcap in the evening, or a more relaxed cafe setting for a light meal or quick coffee. Refresh your senses at the end of a long day with our wellness facilities, including a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. With over 400 square metres of versatile meeting space and its proximity to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Pan Pacific Melbourne will be an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing