We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great ambience, lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have had a favourite hotel in Melbourne for a long time, but just happened to try The Hilton on our last trip. We will stay there again. Rooms were lovely and spacious, air conditioning was perfect, view was great and staff were helpful and polite. It is a reasonably short walk to Southbank and there is a big shopping centre right next door. Here is a tip though. If you have a car and are returning to The Hilton off the highway, make sure you get off the highway at the correct turnoff otherwise it is a good 35 minutes to navigate your way back through Melbourne city when you are not familiar with it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I was delighted to read that you were pleased with your overall experience and I do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 3,893 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is situated right next door.... with a covered walkway to the entrance doors.
Our family shared a 2 Br suite to attend a business convention. A feature for us was the amazing views of the city skyline and the very comfortable beds. Staff were friendly & always ready to assist especially the concierge team.

Perfect location, DFO shopping outlet (next door), and 7 day convenience store. Can highly recommend the coffee shop Caffe Cino on the ground floor. Plenty of restaurants and bars close-by plus a food court in the adjacent mall. Even subsidised car parking (speak to Hilton concierge).

What we loved.. was to be to be able to return to our room between sessions, grab a bucket of ice from the machine on our floor, put our feet up and enjoy a bottle of wine with lunch........ Very pleasant!

Room Tip: Amazing views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trident18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I was pleased to see that you made the most of our wonderful location here at South Wharf, during your conference.

We hope you will return soon.

Kind Regards
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Check in and chcking out was a bit slow, other than that it was a nice stay. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Valet parking was extremly expenses, I asked if they were going to wash the car at that price! The bar was nice, limited range of food, had a bowl of fat chips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I appreciate your helpful feedback and I was glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed for 3 nights 27-30/12. Great location for out of towners. DFO next door shoppers paradise lovely walk to casino and other attractions.

The staff and rooms (city view) all above expectations. Little convenience store next door well stocked for those little treats. We will definitely make this hotel our regular when next in Melbourne.

Also good room rate at peak season.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thanks for your review about your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a girls weekend away. We immediately received a complimentaty upgrade when checking in, before even mentioning our purpose for the stay. We requsted rooms close to each other which they accomodated with no worries. The upgrade meant we were higher up with views across the river to the city. Fabulous. The rooms were beautiful, very spacious with great decor. Service was fantastic in every area of the hotel. Certainly made our weekend experience extra special.
Fantastic location, great for DFO shopping, plenty of breakfast locations & a nice walk along the river to Crown casino & all the entertainment & dining it has to offer. This hotel is far enough out of the hustle & bustle of the city but still close enough to walk to the CBD if need be.
Thanks to all the staff for helping make our weekend memorable!
Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Looking forward to hopefully getting the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank janeypain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the 10/10 review.
I am glad you enjoyed your girls weekend away…we look forward to welcoming back soon.
Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is at the far end of the wharf.It is next to the convention center and there are several restaurants in the area, but if yowantto be close to the downtown,you are about a 20 minute walk away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at Hilton Melbourne South wharf when attending a concert at the MCEC Plenary. The hotel could not be more conveniently located - in fact if the weather is inclement, it isn't even necessary to step outside. The hotel is new so decor is modern. The bathroom is well designed and the shower head gives a very satisfactory massage. Pillows were great - comfortable and plentiful. I really enjoyed myself on what was an unfortunately brief visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Safe travels
Brett Christ, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#83 of 161 in Melbourne
1,581 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
950 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#6 of 161 in Melbourne
6,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
826 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#13 of 161 in Melbourne
2,123 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
8,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Melbourne

Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $169 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Melbourne will feature 396 rooms and suites, with floor to ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the Yarra River, Port Phillip Bay and city, complete with thoughtfully appointed amenities and modern furnishings. Guests will be able to choose from two dining outlets, an all-day-dining restaurant and bar which offers international cuisine and a nightcap in the evening, or a more relaxed cafe setting for a light meal or quick coffee. Refresh your senses at the end of a long day with our wellness facilities, including a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. With over 400 square metres of versatile meeting space and its proximity to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Pan Pacific Melbourne will be an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing