We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
albany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total luxury”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I had the best night sleep at the Hilton. The beds where like great big pillows soft and enveloping but still gave great support to your back. The bathroom was just opulent, has to be the best hotel bathroom I have seen yet. Will definitely stay here again if I ever get back to melbourne. Only thing missing was a swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Really glad to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences regarding our beds. They are like sleeping on a cloud.

Hope to see you soon….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,196
    1,077
    258
    89
    40
See reviews for
477
1,313
210
1,259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Hilton Melbourne South Wharf. Hotel is modern and well designed. Room was large and I had great view from the window. I liked the breakfast where were possible to make juice from fresh fruits and vegetables. Hotel is very close to the convention centre and just a short walk away from the city centre and docklands. Hotel honors Hilton HHonors members.

Room Tip: I would recommend city view room.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RST50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I sincerely appreciate your good review.

Glad to hear that that enjoyed the hotel and its location, next to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel. Great executive lounge. Rooms are comfortable. Location is little out of CBD but still close enough to walk! Would definitely stay again and I am picky!! Internet was also quite good but unless you can it for free expensive!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially our Executive Lounge.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights here whilst attending a friend's wedding. Initial impression on arrival good. There is a calm, professional and welcoming tone to reception and the public areas. Had king room on 6th floor with good view of river and city. Decor, furniture and bathroom all good. Floor to ceiling windows give good light but the blackout blinds were also very effective. I read another review complaining about the air con not being greta but it reached 104F when I was there and it seemed fine. Bed a little soft for my liking but all a matter of preference I guess. Liked the lobby coffee shop - handy option for breakfast if you don't want the full works. Also has free wifi which is good as the rate in the room is extortionate (AS$29/day I think it was).
The location is perhaps a little isolated. I wasn't bothered by this (the benefit was that it was fairly quiet and chilled) but if I had been with my family it might have been a bit of a drag.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GPWEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

amazing!
hotel very chic and trendy

got upgraded to relaxation corner suite
omg- unbelievable
floor to ceiling windows
great tub and shower
huge sitting room and closet space
glad we were here for 4 nights! made the most of it

location a little outside the main area
but we took the free tram into the main area or walked along the water
very easy
worth it

for tours we were last to be picked up and first to be dropped off- nice! since the hotel is close to the freeway

executive lounge
very nice- good selection of food
rooftop patio and view of river and city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for the 10/10 review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Love this hotel, the rooms are great! Nice modern decor, large bathtub and huge shower area, full window wall. Geat tapas bar.
Beds are comfortable and large.
Perfect place to stay in Melbourne I will be back.
Also staff are excellent.

Room Tip: Standard room is exceptional. All facilities you need however wifi does cost ! Pick a room at end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We were only given one bar of soap which was a bit of a pain moving it from hand basin to shower, especially when we were using the bathroom at the same time. On the second day our room didn't get made up at all. So I had to call down to reception to get it cleaned and get fresh towels etc. This was done quickly and efficently, plus we reccived 2 extra bars of soap, without even asking.

As we had just returned from a whole day out we were still in the room when the housemaids came up to clean our room. One made the bed as the other washed our coffee cups up in the bathroom. She then proceeded to dry the cups with one of the bath towells, which seemed somewhat unhygienic. Made you wonder what happens when you are not in the room whilst it's being cleaned. One last gripe, every room on our floor received a morning newspaper except for us, not sure if you had to ask for one. When we have stayed at other hotels of this ilk they always ask if we want the moring paper, but this lot didn't ask.

The reception area is very modern but somewhat unwelcoming and barnlike. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast I'm told is quite nice but I thought at over AUD$30per head was a bit pricey (plus I can't eat enough for breakfast to get my moneys worth). We had a lovely breakfast instead at one of the restaurants just next to the hotel and paid the same for two meals as we would have for one meal at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giusee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I was very disappointed to read your feedback we deeply regret any inconvenience caused as a result of the issues you experienced.

At Hilton, we highly value all our guests' feedback and in order for us to investigate the matter in further detail, I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly.

Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,548 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,324 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
3,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
8,005 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#81 of 160 in Melbourne
1,456 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Melbourne

Property: Pan Pacific Melbourne
Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Melbourne will feature 396 rooms and suites, with floor to ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the Yarra River, Port Phillip Bay and city, complete with thoughtfully appointed amenities and modern furnishings. Guests will be able to choose from two dining outlets, an all-day-dining restaurant and bar which offers international cuisine and a nightcap in the evening, or a more relaxed cafe setting for a light meal or quick coffee. Refresh your senses at the end of a long day with our wellness facilities, including a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. With over 400 square metres of versatile meeting space and its proximity to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Pan Pacific Melbourne will be an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing