We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Ranked #20 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is very new and trendy. The rooms were perfect! Lovely views over Melbourne. Located in South Wharf, it is in the middle of the the DFO and Convention Centre which would appeal to people visiting a convention, also quite close to Crown and Southbank where you have a myriad of restaurants to chose from. Perhaps not the usual area you would stay in Melbourne, but very central to the city and many attraction are only a short walk or cab ride away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with your fellow travelers!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,192
    1,074
    257
    87
    39
See reviews for
475
1,311
209
1,253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Booked a room with city views and access to the executive lounge. Room had great views of the city, Yarra river and of Southbank. While the fiancé went shopping I spent time in the executive lounge. The lounge was nice and quiet. Read the papers, drank coffee and chewed on a few snacks. Before dinner we both went back to the lounge and enjoyed some nice red wine and canape's.
Overall I would highly recommend all the features of the Hilton. Gents make use of the lounge while the girl goes shopping at DFO. Makes both happy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnbjcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your great review.

Glad to hear that both you and your partner enjoyed your stay, specialy our Executive Lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Spent one night here prior to a conference and had a great stay, from the minute I got out of the airport transfer when a delightful young man took my bag and escorted me to reception till after checkout when another lovely man escorted me out and, hailed a taxi and sorted my bag and opened the taxi door for me. I was early so my room not ready but a text was sent as soon as the room ready and was appreciated. The room was excellent, view of the cityscape, road and Yarra not very interesting in the daytime but at night the lights and activity were pleasant to watch from the full length windows. Double glazing meant there was minimal traffic noise from below. The room was clean and had everything I could have needed for my stay as there was a small kitchenette with quality teas and coffee. Toiletries lovely and a robe and slippers were provided. Other features were the automatic black out blinds and a pillow menu. The bed was so comfortable and I had a great nights sleep, the bathroom was also excellent with a full bath and toilet separated by a glass door from the rest of the bathroom. A full sized hairdryer was provided and I found the night light situated in the bathroom handy for finding the bathroom in the night and stopping disorientation when waking in the night. A full length mirror was in the room as well as some natty reading lights above the bed. The radio was good in that it had preprogrammed stations to be able to select quickly the type of music you wanted to listen to, All over the stay was enjoyable and I felt safe as a female travelling alone. Nearby is a small supermarket to purchase any extras you may need as well as being right next door to the DFO. There is a bit of a walk to the city centre but do-able as well as nice restaurants nearby to eat. There was only one downside and that was $29.00 per night for the internet, apart from that great.

Room Tip: The higher floors have minimal road noise, just a hum in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all the facilities and services offered at the hotel including your room. Thank you for your comment about the internet charges, we are in the process of discussing this with our ISP.

Once again, thank you for your time. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here for our anniversary two weeks ago. Just love how special we feel when we stay here. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are wonderful, the food is excellent and I had the best pre dinner drink I have ever tasted, a pear and rose martini - exquisite! On top of this its only a hop skip and jump to Southbank, DFO is just next door, excellent choices for dinner very close by. The view down the Yarra and over Melbourne CBD from our room was extraordinary. Might only do this for special occasions but will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a city view room with breakfast package. The view is amazing.The beds are fantastic, like sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishtravelwasmyjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your special night away with us.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Excellent staff, bedding, cleanliness, responsiveness. Exec Lounge great. Free meals for kids <10yrs.

Room Tip: All rooms good or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beresford_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Newer hotel in great location right on the wharf at South Bank in Melbourne. Next door to the DFO for the wife to enjoy shopping and close to some very good restaurants and cafes. Short walk into the heart of Melbourne and very easy to get around. The staff were friendly and efficient in the normal Hilton manner and the layout of the room was very good.

Room Tip: Look at the upgrade to Executive level. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffandLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel’s location and our friendly services.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Simply fantastic, the staff, the service, the room, the location can not fault this place at all. Thanks for a SUPERB stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justdoitcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

I’m glad you had a great stay! Hope to see you on your next trip to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,489 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,297 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#26 of 160 in Melbourne
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
7,906 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#82 of 160 in Melbourne
1,452 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 160 in Melbourne
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Melbourne

Property: Pan Pacific Melbourne
Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Melbourne will feature 396 rooms and suites, with floor to ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the Yarra River, Port Phillip Bay and city, complete with thoughtfully appointed amenities and modern furnishings. Guests will be able to choose from two dining outlets, an all-day-dining restaurant and bar which offers international cuisine and a nightcap in the evening, or a more relaxed cafe setting for a light meal or quick coffee. Refresh your senses at the end of a long day with our wellness facilities, including a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. With over 400 square metres of versatile meeting space and its proximity to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Pan Pacific Melbourne will be an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing