We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Melbourne CBD Apartments - stylish main entry
Melbourne CBD Apartments -floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna P
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here on our final leg of a 3 week trip. Had stayed in several hotels and this was such a nice change for us. It was very comfortable for our family of 4. Location was excellent and within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to do. Décor was very comfortable and we used the kitchen for breakfast most days. It was a great way to end our holiday and we would definitely come back again! Highly recommend! They were very accommodating with check in as well since we arrived in the city later then expected. Good customer service!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
This is one of the newest apartments to be added to the StayCentral group, so I am really pleased that you are! The owners spared no expense in their recent refurbishment, and it shows, doesn't it? With aircon in all main rooms, a nice-sized balcony a huge kitchen and really comfortable living area, it's hard to go wrong. The windows and blinds need to be seen to be believed, I think. Yes, it is so close to so many things, inclg the trams and food outlets and restaurants along Swanston St, down on the corner. We are very happy that the check in process went so smoothly for you. All we want is for you to have a great stay.
Just a reminder that if you decide to return to Melbourne, we have more than 20 apartments in different locations that you can choose from; just far a bit of variety if you wish? I look forward to assisting you with your next stay.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire062...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Melbourne accomodation”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautifully decked out central apartment - everything you could ever need for a short or long Melbourne stay. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
It's pleasing to see another great review for this new apartment in the StayCentral group Claire. You were one of our first guests, so it's nice to have you confirm what we have thought. Not only is it beautifully decked out, it also has some very practical fit-out items such as free Netflix, gorgeous, block out blinds that open from the top or bottom, aircon in every main room, and a balcony with a comfy outdoor setting. And yes, we do have short and long stays, so please just ask us about whatever you are interested in doing.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Serviced Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Melbourne Trip”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hello I would like to recommend a great short stay apartment 192 little Collins - This is a fantastic location very central to everything - Transport - Resturants - Shopping.The apartment was beautifully decorated and the free Netflix was a treat for the kids. We would highly recommend this apartment very comfortable for 4 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
It's great to hear that you enjoyed StayCentral on Little Collins so much Chris. It is one of our newest additions to the StayCentral group, and the owners have spared no expense in refurbishing the property to make it a gorgeous place to stay in.
Yes the location is brilliant. There certainly is a lot of things nearby; don't forget the many theatres, cafes and bars and great takeaways though.
I hope you will join us again; perhaps in one of our 20 other individual apartments around the city.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral short stay (and long-stay) apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, high-quality furnishings, centrally located in Melbourne CBD.”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent location within a short walk to major shopping centres in the CBD: no need to hire or bring a car as CBD trams are free and within a short 1 minute walk from the apartment. The apartment is very comfortable with new, high-quality furnishings and fittings throughout. The fully-equipped kitchen is excellent! Free access to Netflix and the Internet is a nice touch. My family stayed here for just on a month: we didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do this review Robert. As your family was our first guest in this new apartment, it is nice to know that everything went so well. We know the location is brilliant, and it's nice to have you confirm that the apartment itself was as comfortable and functional as we had hoped.
We have many apartments that are suitable for long stays, and this is just one of them. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral long stay Melbourne apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MzNomad
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and wonderful location”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is wonderful, 2 blocks away from Melbourne Town Hall and CDB. Flinders Street Station is just 10 mins walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the building looks very secured. Yes, it is in a quiet street but there is usually some taxi nearby as it is just opposite to a hotel.

The apartment is beautiful. My sisters and I were just wowed by it. We love the clean look and unusual windows. We do faced the office buildings but we were not bothered by it.

Would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
"Thanks Sofiana, for taking the time to leave this review. It really is a great location isn't it? I love the tram stops nearby on Swanston or Collins Sts; they go anywhere from there! The owners spared no expense in refurbishing and furnishing this apartment, (including those unusual shuttered windows), so I'm glad you liked it.
Yes, the bedroom blinds open from the top down or from the bottom up, so it is really easy to allow plenty of light in without worrying about nearby office windows.
I hope you return and try one of our other 20 apartments next time; just for a bit of variety? Cheers, Chris. StayCentral (long stay & short stay) apartments, Melbourne"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing