We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious morsels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MoVida Next Door

MoVida Next Door
Ranked #101 of 4,055 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious morsels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

A great little tapas bar. I understand why there are no bookings but it made us feel pressured to leave with the line up. The food is sensational.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    123
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good vibe, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stumbled across this place when we were looking for somewhere to eat on our first night. It was about 10.30pm when we arrived and they were still serving food which was very welcome! The food was great, the service was great, the wine was great and the feel/style of the bar was really cool. Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“...when waiting's a pain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Superneat, extra cool, fast, friendly, great crowd. When MoVida is chocka (which is pretty usual) duck next door. It's more relaxed, the food appears super-quick and staff are amazing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank michaelcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Casual Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is great it's not cheap but it is cheerful, the food is great tasty lovely the waiter we had was awesome very knowledgable and friendly, it's packed and they do pack you in so it's noisy as well but we loved the atmosphere and the food, it took us a while to go we kept saying we would and I'm glad we eventually did.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParisMatch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Literally delicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Go there for the best Thai/ Asian inspired dishes. Great cocktails and lots of options. Too loud inside though for a dinner with lots of people

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathleenHinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoVida Next Door also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to MoVida Next Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing