We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Causeway 353 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Citiclub Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Causeway(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
231
590
191
65
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
590
191
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastequitable placecollins streetgreat locationcold meatslane waycentral locationspa roomyogurtelizabeth stwould stay here againgood sizefree wififederation squarebed was comfortablecoffee machinetwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My Husband and I stayed for 5 nights last years. Very central to everything. Checking in was easy and the staff were efficient. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was continental style and was more than enough to keep you going. Would stay again when in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked 7 rooms for one week from Bali to attend Indonesia Festival on Queen South Bank Square near Yarra River on mid September 2012 . This hotel has a great location in CBD , you have to visit Sambal Kampung near the hotel for asian food , their laksa and won ton soup very nice.

Also you have to visit china town for excellent chinese food .

We check in in the morning and reception finally let we check in early before check in time. Excellent job for Paul Koenig ( GM ) and his staff , thank you for good service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haryo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I booked this hotel with my Avios/AirMiles on the basis of other reviews here on TripAdvisor, and was not disappointed with what I got. The location of this hotel is its main selling point - slap bang in the centre of the CBD - with Flinders St train station within easy walking distance, and other sites such as the MCG, Fed Square etc. not far away. The room I stayed in was great, with a comfortable bed and had to be the quietest I've slept in for such a city centre location. The continental breakfast provided was more than adequate - although the basement location of the restaurant doesn't exactly lend much in the way of ambience, this wasn't a major issue for me.
All in all, a great little hotel right in the middle of the action.

Room Tip: I was on the seventh floor overlooking the Equitable Place laneway - very quiet, so I slept like a log!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffsbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We arrived to check-in at the hotel around 11pm at night and requested to for a late check out at the end of our 3 night stay. They were kind enough to let us check out at noon. You could also leave your luggage at the hotel after you have checked out and want to do some last minute shopping!

The hotel is situated in an alley way which is clean and has many cafes and small lunch places, therefore you won't starve!

Security is really good, as you need your hotel key card to enter the main entrance after 10pm and to also take the lift to your room.

We had a king size bed in a spacious room equipped with a tv, fridge, safe, ironing board/iron, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, slippers and bathrobes. Complimentary newspapers are available on request.

The bathroom was equipped with shampoo/conditioner, soap, shower cap, sanitary bags and cotton buds. The room overall is modern, new and clean. There is only a shower and no bath tub.

The airconditioner wasn't working very well and was a little hot at night. The organza curtain had a coat of thick dust which was very odd. the toilet roll holder was about to fall off, that would be our only complaints.

The room was very quiet and you are unable hear your neighbours or the outside traffic.

You are only 1 minute walk from a 7/11 store, pharmacy and alot of places to eat. This was definately value for money and will return on our next visit to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynorchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked online at the Hotel's website and got better rates than on wotif for a deluxe king room at only $154 for a Saturday night during footy season finals! The room was a reasonable size with a small desk area and two armchairs. The room was very clean and the king bed was very comfy. The walk in shower in the bathroom was massive! Only a minor complaint but the shower rose is quite high and I am not very tall so I couldn't reach it to adjust it. The bathroom has all the normal hotel toiletry amenities except it does not have a body lotion. The hairdryer worked well as did the iron. We ended up dining in the hotel's restaurant Sotto and the meal was quite nice. Nothing fancy, and presentation could be better but the food was fine and service was friendly. My friend and I shared the warm olive & fetta entree which was really nice. All in all if you can't be bothered wandering out for a meal you could do a lot worse than dine here. The decor is a bit uninspiring in the restaurant which is a pity.

Room Tip: The hotel has a discount parking arrangement with Wilson’s Galleria car park located at the corner of Little Collins and Elizabeth Streets. We stayed Saturday night and it only cost $5.00 when we checked out the following morning. Make sure you get your parking ticket validated by the hotel to get the discount rate.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmeok006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews