We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant for Large families”
Spacious well-equipped living room with a comfortable couch and huge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious well-equipped living room with a comfortable couch and huge TV
The large well-equipped kitchen has two large fridges, a large oven and cook-top & plenty of extras Accommodation Rosanna - Elegant queen bedroom with wall-mounted large TV & gorgeous old bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious well-equipped living room with a comfortable couch and huge TV
The large well-equipped kitchen has two large fridges, a large oven and cook-top & plenty of extras
Accommodation Rosanna - Elegant queen bedroom with wall-mounted large TV & gorgeous old bay window
The dining table is super solid, enormous, and will easily accommodate 12 people.
Spacious main king bedroom with its own TV & gorgeous old bay window , walk-in robe and ensuite
There are three bathrooms; all with toilets, in this rambling house.
Older photo of play room with massive TV with free Netflix with plenty of space, now with pool table
Accommodation Rosanna - 2nd spacious Queen bedroom with it's own large TV
Accommodation Rosanna - Spacious double bedroom with it's own large TV
Accommodation Rosanna - 2nd spacious double bedroom with it's own large TV
Accommodation Rosanna - 3rd spacious double bedroom with it's own large TV
Accommodation Rosanna - 4th loft double bedroom with dedicated desk area and extra book shelves
Two outdoor settings off the living area, with a large BBQ facility
This huge residence has been lovingly refurbished, still has its space & charm. Unit 10 not St No.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PamelaT11...
1 review
“Brilliant for Large families”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

with a Family of 9 adults and 1 infant this house was perfect. enough bathrooms, great bedrooms and lovely outdoor area for us to enjoy without getting under each others feet. Kitchen was well stocked with Coffee and pantry staples. IGA and shops within Walking distance. Pls note the Railway station nearby is temporary closed and buses connect to other stations. The manager went out of his way to accommodate our baby and make sure everything was set for our stay. Bond was returned promptly All in all a great stay and we would rent this house again, if staying in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
It is so pleasing to confirm that your large group really enjoyed their stay Pamela. We work hard to make this happen, but it's always nice to know for sure that it did. Rosanna may not be in the CBD but it is certainly a great spot for a very big group - with seven bedrooms etc.

I hope we can help you again in the future; either here or in one of our 20 other apartments around inner Melbourne.

Cheers,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral (long stay and short stay) Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaveljo
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Magnificient Mansion”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This booking is described 100% accurately. It has everything and the photos are spot on. We will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
I appreciate your comments Anna. We actually give a 125% Satisfaction Guarantee that our 19 properties are actually just as they appear on our website. I look forward to assisting you with your next stay. Regards, Chris StayCentral Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reyesfami...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazing Mansion”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved this property. The town of Rosanna is so wonderful, great food, centrally located. Everything was 5 star at the home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Radha. Reviews take time, so thanks for passing on your thoughts. The residence and the town is so good place isn't it? I'm glad to hear that you were loved the place and the location so much. Rosanna is indeed a great location, and only a quick train trip to the city. I'm glad that you were impressed by the standard at the property also.
Cheers,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Serviced Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashhodgo
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Like the Taj Mahal”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic property, I will definitely book with StayCentral again!
Chris and Max were lovely to deal with and made the booking process smooth and simple
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
That's funny. I had never thought of comparing it with the Taj but I guess it is very big and well-appointed. I'm pleased to hear that you found us so easy to deal with, and want to return. We work very hard to make this a reality for all of our guests. In case you didn't know, we also have multiple properties in different locations across inner Melbourne; so we have plenty of variety to choose from. I look forward to assisting you again. Cheers, Chris McDonald, StayCentral short-stay apartments Melbourne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riddo67
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious well maintained property”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at this property for a couple of nights and was very impressed with the place and the service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Cameron. Reviews take time, so thanks for passing on your thoughts. It really is an impressive place isn't it? I'm glad to hear that you were looked after properly. We work hard to make things easy for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitcx
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious mansion Rosanna”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed at the luxurious mansion Rosanna for several nights had a wonderful time from start to finish booking was easy with Chris and Max and was warmly welcomed by Michael,the house was spotless warm and inviting it was very comfortable modern and very spacious for our large group it has plenty of room to entertain both inside and out easy access to the city l fully recommended this property and will when next in Melbourne book again my best so far

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm just glad that you enjoyed the property so much, and were able to make yourself at home. It is surprising how big the mansion is isn't it? You just keep going from room to room exploring when you first arrive. We do work hard to make your stay easy, so I am pleased that you felt so comfortable, and that our staff were very easy to work with as well.
I look forward to welcoming you again whenever you need to stay.
Cheers,
Chris McDonald
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megangrav...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Long and comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family stayed at this wonderful Rosanna property for 11 weeks. We needed accomodation while our home was being renovated during an insurance claim. During this time we extended our stay twice and Chris and Max at stay central were very helpful willing to assist us.
The property was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed on site to make us feel at home. The kitchen is well equipped to cater for our family and also entertaining large groups. We took advantage of the large 12 seater table and courtyard to hold 2 large family functions during our stay. The large rumpus room and television in each room were particularly well received by my boys( in fact we needed to come home to be reacquainted with them again!!)
Many thanks to Chris, Max and Michael from Stay Central who looked after all our needs and questions very willing and efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
You are most welcome Megan. It was a pleasure to assist you. Yes it's a bit like a little palace isn't it? Big TVs in every room, huge play room with another monster TV, huge kitchen, dining and living areas, and to boot, a huge outdoor entertainment area with heaps of seating and tables.
You arrived shortly after the aircon was installed, so you are the first guests to have had it all, and for a long stay as well.
We worked hard on this property to include everything possible, so I'm please that we managed to do that by the sounds of it.
Please come and stay again, but you don't have to destroy your own home to do it!
Cheers,
Chris McDonald
StayCentral long-term apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing